You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Sandwich Contest week#43: a inspiration of Bejing favourite

Beautiful as usual. I am going crazy about the plum sauce. Oh my.... I went to a buffet and now I'm starving looking at this.
I really wonder what soy skin is like. I will look for it in the Asian market but I don't know if they have it. You are teaching me so much about another culture. I will not participate. I have no real culture or family related food in particular. I had a lot of peanut butter sandwiches haha.

Good luck this week!

Sort:  

Just ask them for fu zhok, this the Chinese pronounciation for soy milk skin. It's isually sold in their dried from.

I was kinda hoping to see your creation! This week has a really low turn up for this week theme, just hope there is more last minute entries!

I would have created a peanut butter and jelly sandwich but I think @jaybird would think I went crazy. That was my main culture food as a child raised by a father that couldn't cook.

Thanks for the fu zhok. I will look when I go to an Asian store.

Peanut butter sandwich is a good choice!! its not the sandwich alone that is important but the story behind it, and I believe you would have a great story to share about.( based on your history post and this short intro in your reply).

Aww Thanks my friend. I think you understand me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91