You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #88 | Bird's Duo-Cheesy Kraut and Brats

iheart your food blog, @birdsinparadise! I’ll say it again, that image of “come along friends...” gets me every time. I did this sandwich competition twice, quite awhile back, but they stiffed me both times so I never came back. 🤔

Sort:  

Awwwww, you're just so kind @dandays! Thank you! I probably need to change up the coma along image....I'll have to think about it, lol I know, I don't win most times either, but it is fun to make crazy sandwiches. Thats the only reason I enter most contests, it give me a reason to get creative and although Mr. Bird is my biggest fan, where would I be without kind people like you and @puravidaville :) Blessings to you and Pura Vida!

I don’t mind not winning, in fact, all of these competitions are just to get our work out, a victory is just the initiative doing its thing. The win is meeting people like you, the occasional blocktrades or curie hit, those things—I wasn’t even acknowledged. No “hello,” “welcome,” “nothing.” Boooooo. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.30
ETH 3106.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87