You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #74 - Back to School Mediterranean Mini Dagwood

Oh my gosh that looks like the best sandwich ever! Eggplant, zuchinni, bell pepper... all my favorite stuff! There's a place called "the pita pit" which makes great pita wraps and they serve a Dagwood, but it's nothing like this. I'm pretty sure it has meat and I'm vegetarian so I haven't tried it. Your's looks WAY better!

Sort:  

I'm normally a carnivore but this vegan sandwich was so absolutely delicious that I'll definitely look at veg toppings more often! Thank you for your lovely feedback :)

One of my favs lately is to grill a 1/2 red bell pepper, grill a few pieces of asparagus, and saute some sliced mushrooms and onions . I peel the grilled 1/2 pepper, and fill it with the mushrooms and onions and the asparagus(usually chopped in 1/2 or 1/3), and then melt on a slice of provolone, grill up the bread nice n' toasty, and then throw it all together! It's killer, but looking at this I wanna try to add eggplant, zuchinni, hummus, pesto. I love all that stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88