You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Sandwich Constest Week #75 | Nutty Chili Chocolate Breakert!

in #steemitsandwichcontest5 years ago (edited)

Ah you are just the sweetest and most brilliant cook on the planet my friend! How I would have loved one of these today, just up my alley! It's been another scorcher today! You are so kind to make a virtual breakert for me ;);) Had me confused there at first, thought it was another American word I'd never heard of :)
Following hot on the heels of the holiday makers, our country's ruling party had a massive rally in Durban so we had some political guests...BUT I had a couple of phone calls just after 4:30am, I kid you not, and one at 2am, asking for accommodation!!!
Well, things should be calmer this week, have a mom and two kids here for a week - self catering, her house is being fumigated for wood borer. It's just been a crazy past few weeks and this weekend as well, no time for steeming, still want to make another sandwich!
Both our staff members are back this week, thank heavens!
Thank you... thank you for warming my 💓

Sort:  

Oh my goodness, I just don't know how you do it! You must have endless energy :) Everytime I read your posts you amaze me. Those early morning phone calls are always jolting...tough to resume a good night of rest. You never know who is going to call for a reservation....fumigations to political guests, lol how fun! You're the best my friend!

It's really been interesting, and now today another guest arrived here requiring a haven for a short stay, a gift from his cousin who previously brought the gran who needed to escape uninvited and unwanted guests ;) So he's in our small unit, very sweet young man with a sad story! This cousin is such a good Samaritan to his family!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68828.89
ETH 3759.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43