Steemit Sandwich Contest Week # 11 (Theme: Japanese Noodles) - 2nd Entry - Ramen Bacon Grilled Cheese SandwichsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitsandwichcontest7 years ago (edited)

I love making ramen at home and here is my recent post on home-made ramen noodle soup https://steemit.com/food/@steemit-foodie/ramen-dreams

Awhile ago, I also watched our very own Canadian-Italian chef, David Rocco, turning leftover spaghetti into spaghetti pizza - I thought that was brilliant!

I was truly inspired by David’s creation, hence, I decided to make something similar with some leftover ramen noodles. But I am not turning them into pizza, instead I am turning them into Ramen Bacon Grilled Cheese Sandwich!

IMG_20171021_171847.jpg

Here are the ingredients:

  • ramen noodles, egg, bacon, cheddar cheese, butter

IMG_20171021_155126.jpg

Here are the steps:

  • beat an egg, add to cooked ramen, mix well and add salt and pepper
  • put the ramen mixture into a square plastic container and press down with a spoon
  • place the mixture in the fridge for a few minutes
  • cook the bacon
  • butter a frying pan and fry the cooled ramen until brown
  • add cheese and bacon on top of the ramen sandwich, cover the pan and let the cheese melt
  • put the sandwich together and serve

IMG_20171021_163308.jpg

IMG_20171021_160849.jpg

IMG_20171021_165924.jpg

The outcome is this fun and tasty grilled cheese. I don’t know about you but I really love my Ramen Bacon Grilled Cheese Sandwich!!

IMG_20171021_171203.jpg

IMG_20171021_171649.jpg

IMG_20171021_172133.jpg

Sort:  

Please tell me that you just invented the noodle sandwich!

Never seen that before lol, looks incredible & I love the idea!

Haha - was inspired by David Rocco's spaghetti pizza

This looks straight delicious lol, never knew something like this was possible! Cheers :)

Wowie! This is a serious grilled cheese sandwich! Awesome photos of a drool-worth concoction!!

Haha - combining my two favourite food items to eat made me the happiest person for a few moments. They were gone as soon as I finished taking the photos.

Ooh this is so creative! There was actually a ramen noodle sandwich 'thing' in Sydney a while ago and pop-up stores were everywhere making ramen burgers. Awesome to see you attempting this at home though, keep up the great work!

It was truly fun to make it at home. Thanks girl!

Congratulations @steemit-foodie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61