100 DAYS OF POETRY: DAY 62 - Wildfires

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

fire-fighters-1002283__480.jpg

Wildfires
By Stephen Martin

Sometimes the boiling point I think I need to express should stay simmering until the heat is turned off and the water reaches room temperature. I know this. Especially, when little ears are drawn to my masculine rage like mice to cereal.

It is in these moments that I need a strategy. I need a blanket I can throw over my heart's flames long enough that when I uncover it again it is cool to the touch. Because if it does not return to dormancy and instead carries a hint of heat it will inflame all over again.

This strategy needs to be made for two. Because even if I am able to get my conflagration under control. Wildfires spread.

forest-fire-465617__480.jpg

I am a student of and ambassador for #steemschools.

Learn about our mission Here.
Join us on Discord.

@dbartim thank you for creating #steemschool. @d-pend thank you for the initial invite. Thank you to everyone else in our community. We can manifest dreams together.

I am a member of PoetsUnited. A community devoted to poetry. Join us.

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

HHMMM. This was a very unorthodox approach. These words, few they may be, speak volumes and in my case, I would say they touched a rage as opposed to a nerve.

Awesome content!
You got a Resteem and a 7.69% upvote from @cleansingpoetry courtesy of @poetsunited!

Send 0.05 SBD / Steem to place your bid and get an Upvote and Resteem.

This service is provided by Steemit @poetsunited Community.

Delegate to this Bot to get a share from the daily profits.
To delegate use 50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP 1000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95