100 DAYS OF POETRY: DAY 66 - The Fool’s Journey (Cont’)

The Fool’s Journey (Cont’)
By Stephen Martin

gold-3125306__480.png

(IV)

A throned fool,
His dominion established,
His benevolence abounds,
He must be vigilant,
Open with generosity
And frugality;
A leader.

Square;
A life with defined boundaries,
Stable and defined,
A rock
for others;
The soul sets a foundation.

(V)

The stable fool touches the spiritual again.
The material world is brought into the fold.
A pact is written,
A law is decreed,
The masses are bundled,
Given direction;
Anchored to the physical,
Akin to universal love.

Values;
Direction toward heaven,
Hand outstretched,
The soul acknowledges
brethren.

craft-2728227__480.jpg
Images sourced from Pixabay

I am a student of and ambassador for #steemschools.

Learn about our mission Here.
Join us on Discord.

@dbartim thank you for creating #steemschool. @d-pend thank you for the initial invite. Thank you to everyone else in our community. We can manifest dreams together.

I am a member of PoetsUnited. A community devoted to poetry. Join us.

Sort:  

I am really interested in the message this is trying to convey. I guess this is one of those pieces I lack the profundity to grasp. If I may hazard a guess, are you talking about a few of the stages in the human experience?

I have studied tarot, numerology, and astrology for over 20 years now, this is kind of an homage to what I've learned. It's a journey of The Fool as the protagonist as he)she travels through the 22 Major Arcana. 😎

I figured as much. I wasn't sure exactly, but I got a general idea.

Beautiful imagery and I love your rhythm.

Anchored to the physical,
Akin to universal love.

Love the line.

Thank you for letting me know. 😎

My pleasure :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93