I SEE YOU TONIGHT (Steemitschool Poetry Challenge-Day 6)

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

Thanks @d-pend for this Poetry Challenge.
It's Day 6!

asphalt, countryside, curve

I see you tonight my love
My bags are packed
And the empty rooms behind me

I have had enough of the insomniac hours
I want my new life in place
My new life with you

I have thought of you all the way
Akin, I wonder if you think of me too
Each night I shut my eye
Memories of you flood my subconscious

I cannot hold back anymore
I cannot fight it anymore
I see you tonight my love

The past waves goodbye
The road stretches before me
I'm on my way to you my heart

I see you tonight, my love


beach, countryside, dawn


Thank you for reading.

JOIN STEEMITSCHOOL ON DISCORD



Yours steemfully
@bisodun

Sort:  

I like the story the poem tells. It tells of a lover longing for whom her heart loves. This kind of reminds me of whom my heart is attached to, whom the depths of my deepness has found a connection with. Love is such a beautiful thing but distance makes the heart ache.

Love is the most beautiful gift we have. It is deeply precious.

........I'lld walk to you if I had no other way

I'm on my way to you my heart

Safe journey dear, it's a one way lane.

I like your poem.

Lol..Thanks dear.

I like how you used repetition in this poem. It was effective because it brought the reader through the entirety of the poem and gave them an expectation that was comfortable. It also builds up the tension and sense of urgency from the narrator.

Thank you. Your words are encouraging.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62875.13
ETH 3030.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67