You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is love to you? आपके लिए प्यार क्या है ♥ Day 1 of the Steemit school 100 day poetry challenge

Great poem... and nice to meet you here!

I enjoyed reading it. For me these final two lines are what gives it it's power -

love one and all
forget the selfishness once and for all

But I would add this as a sidenote for you - love one and all also means to love oneself - it can be easy to love others but for most here I believe we are on the path to rediscovering self-love and true appreciation and acceptance of oneself -

To get to this place takes some degree of selfishness - For when you have true love for yourself you will take time for you to do your practices and make sure you feel good - nourishing mind, body AND soul - but it is also not really selfis, because you do this so you may serve others better, which is what happens when you take the me-time to ensure you are at your best.

It's a funny paradox!

Anyway, keep it up :) I look forward to reading your other submissions.

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73