'The Blessings of Balbin' - 100 Day Poetry Contest Day 87

Welcome... To a 100 day journey into the poetic minds of the @steemitschool writing community!




I'll just let you make up the story for what this one is all about.

With Love
Hart Floe Poet




100 Day Poetry Day 87 Image 2.jpg




The Blessings of Balbin

There was a card on the floor...
Curiosity leads to discovering more.
A gift from the Gods?
An unexpected treasure chest.
Bottomless.
Without end.
Morals questioned.
Is it right to take from the rich to give to the poor?
Right now I have nothing...
But Balbin had more.
That’s why we found their forgotten treasures,
Lying on the floor.
So I accepted...
I gratefully received the gift.
I vowed not to take the piss.
Just for a day I would live for free,
Accepting this gift that Balbin sent to me...
And when the day was done,
I stuck to my word.
Resisted the temptation to have more free fun.
Giving thanks for what had occurred.
Then I discarded the card,
Returned it to the ground.
I only hope that by those who need it,
The blessings of Balbin will be found.




100 Day Poetry Day 87 Image 1.jpg




Thank you as always for reading,

With Love
Hart Floe Poet




All entries and images are created by me on each day as required by the rules. Loving the need to create every day to be part of this… it’s so rewarding!

Please make sure that you join the -

Steemitschool Discord Channel to stay in touch, get involved, take classes and workshops, improve your poetry, post your submissions and do your bit to become a part of the community there... Let's make this extra special by coming together!

All images were created by me on Canva. All photos used in construction of images are my own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59