You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Street Teacher' - 100 Day Poetry Contest Day 97

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

This what we should call heart-flow, @hartfloe. The piece is amazingly rhythmical. It flows free with the emotions of the lyrics.

I guess there's some of a street teacher in all teachers but only the braver ones dare to go "tame" and "educate" the street (the real thing).

It's always a pleasure to read you.

I loved this metaphor:

I have something to say!!
Please take just a moment...
And stay,
So we can play…
But neigh…
Autopilots -
En-route to destination.

I saw myself pictured here; I've found myself to be, sometimes, one of these automata.

This is going to be my final Weekly Find for the challenge (I had chosen a different one some days ago, but now that I read this, I can't let it go unnoticed).

My favorite feature is your clever use of final rhyme. It's music. Loved it. Thank you.

See you around :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84