"100 day Poetry Challenge [Day 90]" - Poetry -Oh Mademoiselle

Hi everyone, I hope you are doing great. It's again about the 100 DAY POETRY CHALLENGE (hosted by @d-pend). It's Day 90 today and below is my entry.

A BRIEF ABOUT MY ENTRY

Today, my entry titled "Oh Mademoiselle" is a free verse poem eulogizing a simple and adoring princess. I hope you enjoy it.

li3bvplgm4.jpg

Pxhere CC0 Public Domain

hr.png

Twinkle Twinkle Little Star
        How I wonder what you are
                Mezmerizing and encapsulating
                        Making every moment bright like the day

                        Oh little mermaid
                Flipping every inch of her with style
        With gaits so perfect like the Queeen's
How blessed I am to have you

Oh little princess of the castle
        Let me serve at your command
                Running to every call you make
                        Like the king's right-hand maid

                        Oh Lady of honor
                May I wrap my arms
        Around your gracious body
Feeling every inch of your sweetness

Oh Miss independent
        May I come into your perfect presence
                Caring for each of your worries
                        Grant me the grace, oh mademoiselle

hr.png

ufnkl4y6mx.jpg

Pxhere - CC0 Public Domain

Thanks for reading through...If interested in reading more poem or get mentored on steemit usage, you can join the Steemit School here

Stay blessed.

hr.png

I'm a proud member of @promo-mentors where you get mentored and guided on how to make quality posts on steemit amongst other benefits. Do join us on discord
. We anticipate your arrival.

Sort:  

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Lovely poem... Great use of rhyme, timing and metaphors. Enjoyed the read. A periodic twinkle of greatness. Like what you did at the beginning. Brilliant.

Your last but one stanza seemed incomplete and short though. Big ups...
Finish hard!!

Thanks mate..I appreciate your feedback..I'll try to improve next time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05