Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge #84--Mother Ayahuasca


I request only for a little moment, to rest, to sit at your feet, to learn from you.
Indulge me. You are no nabob. No peddler of nitwit ideologies.
Of superficial buffoonish things.
Indulge me, though I have much to do.
The things I have not finished, I shall complete afterward.

Far removed from the glow of your face I know neither rest nor respite,
for my endeavors morph into perpetual toil in the vast ocean of competing toils.

Now, spring knocks at my door. It sighs. It murmurs.
The Hornets, and cockroaches in futility, try to open my windows.
And after they fail, they ply their mischief in the orchestra of the blooming commons.

Mother, before you. I sit, pensively, quietly. Staring into your placid eyes.
To dedicate this life; my life to higher and greater things.

Image1,Image2

A little about me and poetry

This poem is my submission to the School Poetry 100 Day Challenge hosted by @d-pend, whom I would like to thank for sponsoring this competition. He is indeed a godsend. Though a bit dubious, I would consider myself an intermediate writer of poetry. My first love is prose, so if you get a feel of something other than verse in my poetry that is why. I use poems to assist me when I have writer’s block. This strategy, however, seems to be morphing into something more serious. At least I think so.

Thanks for reading.

Poem by: @nicholas83

Date: 5/30/18

Join the Steemit school at: https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P

Sort:  

Beautiful writing Congratulations, friend

Gracias amigo. Are the waters calm yet on your side?

Very happy to see you are keeping this up! An important subject matter, through what channels can we connect with Mother Earth? There is a plant for that!

Thanks for replying man. Long time no see. I was going through my list of people who I have not communicated with in a while and I couldn't remember who, and now I am reminded bro. Thanks a million.

Thanks to @ecoinstant, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61