Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge Day #89--An Amorphous Hell



And though she gives me grape and gall
And grinds my neck with black jackboots,
this confession will I make,
I applaud this place that tests my fate.
As uneasy as this prepubescent heart,
dwelling in this amorphous hell,
here around her person
erects these walls of hate
to keep us in;
to block them others out,

Yet, as a bull fronts a matador
In defiance I stand,
In defiance I charge.
Here, in this place.
Here, in this blood drenched land
I wrest this soul from carnivorous fate.


Image1,Image2

A little about me and poetry

This poem is my submission to the School Poetry 100 Day Challenge hosted by @d-pend, whom I would like to thank for sponsoring this competition. He is indeed a godsend. Though a bit dubious, I would consider myself an intermediate writer of poetry. My first love is prose, so if you get a feel of something other than verse in my poetry that is why. I use poems to assist me when I have writer’s block. This strategy, however, seems to be morphing into something more serious. At least I think so.

Thanks for reading.

Poem by: @nicholas83

Date: 6/5/18

Join the Steemit school at: https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P

Sort:  

The friend faces adversity with impetus. Keep fighting in the evil that moves.
On the other hand, this post was published by my daughter several months ago. I hope you take advantage of it.

https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@ennyta/how-do-i-make-my-post-look-better-markdown-tutorial-for-text-learning-guide

Thanks a lot man. I really needed this.

Wow ... Strong, precise and concise. Tremendous amorphous hell he raises here, but I really like the resolution.
Very good, Nicholas! A hug!

amorphous hell

Yup that just about describes my feelings sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86