100 days of poetry challange. Day 3 ( RAIN )

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

image

source

RAIN

                Dusk
            Colorless
      Just cloudy gray
As if the sky is mourning

                Warm
        Not bermentari
            Cold snow
   In the passing season

                 Rain
        Time to say hello
           Until the time
    The season has come

      Still remembering me
          Grasping reality
    Warm up against the cold
     Carrying up to the heart

image
source

Indonesia

           Senja
     Tanpa warna

Hanya mendung kelabu
Seakan langit sedang berduka

           Hangat
    Tak bermentari
  Dingin tak bersalju

Pada musim yang berlalu

             Hujan
 Waktunya menyapa

Sampai pada masanya
Musim yang telah datang

    Masih teringat olehku

Kenyataan yang menggenggam
Hangat menguar melawan dingin
Terbawa sampai ke hulu hati

this is my third poem on the 100 day challenge of poetry

I am very grateful to a great writer of @d-pend and steemitschool. for having accepted me as a participant of the 100-day challenge of poetry.

Thank you for reading a poem from a beginner like me, I know my poetry is still a lot of shortcomings, so from there I try to learn better again, from great poetry writer.
thank you

Link to contest page ...https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge

Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n

A heartfelt thank you to those at the Steemit School for hosting the challenge:)

Sort:  

I particularly love this line "As if the sky is mourning", it conjures up a powerful image in my head.

Great entry into 100 day poetry challenge.

thank you, I'm so glad you liked the line I made

I like the same line that @hopehuggs mentioned!

thank you for your liking, i am very happy

My Congratulations and thank you for taking a break from everyday worries. Poetry arises from a particular sensitivity and from the need to express in a personal way, its relation to the world and to itself in the form of words that purify the soul.

Great writing I am honored @margaretwise

unknown.png.png

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@margaretwise/friday-invitation-poemchallenge-by-margaretwise-poetry-is-like-a-picture-painted-try-to-close-your-eyes-and-paint

Thanks @margaretwise ..

This surprised me,
because I am new in the world of writing poetry.
you are my inspiration in writing poetry, you are a great writer. thank you

Great poem thanks for sharing it with us. I love the images your poem brings to mind whilst reading 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68625.09
ETH 3746.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76