Emotions - Day 26 of the Steemit school 100 day poetry challenge

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

Emotions

unnamed (5).jpg

Am I a robot without emotions?
animosity felt within the interactions
life is but a journey to me
whether you are placed high or low does not matter to me

What matters most is the feeling
if it is love, then it marks the beginning
if it is selfishness or hatred
it declares, the relationship has thus ended

Money does not matter much
it is only for transactions as such
emotions are what decides
where your future lies

Human values are important in life
it helps one to avoid strife

[image source - my friend, Anish]

@d-pend contest

entry for Announcing the Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge! (Total Prize Fund 2000 SBD)

I write poems to express myself. I started writing at the age of twelve or so and some of my poems were published in magazines for children, a time when print still ruled the world. The internet and the blogging world has helped me write poems. Most of it was as I wrote earlier, to express myself and my thoughts. I have also been a ghostwriter.
Steemit has helped me write with freedom and also earned me very good friends who encourage me to write. I hope my readers will support me and also join in this contest. I am not a student of literature and so I do not consider myself an expert in poetry. It is the judge who will decide.

Please join the Steemit school now
Discord link : https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P
Become part of the movement today

©sayee

image source - sayee's friend

Sort:  

Hi from Thailand
I follow and vote for you, follow me and vote me please @maemoo

OMG, so nicely written , i have become a fan of you.... ;-)

@adityajainxds

hehe, thanks dear

@sayee very well written, actually life itself is a journey. Emotions and expressions are the only tangibles in it, rest all are simple distraction.

very wise words indeed

Well said my friend! Though I do feel that money matters - We kinda need it in this life!

I don't think it's the 'right system' to bring out the best characterstics in Humans but... it's all we got right now!

It will topple soon enough though :)

Great writing!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

you are right, hope that within ten years, cryptos replace paper money

We are blinded by material things sometimes that we forget we are humans who feel. We chase our goals but lose ourselves in the process. We should be more in tune of what we feel.

so true, desire for material things make the humans blind and this also leads to looting the environment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89