Feelings - Day 4 of the Steemit school 100 day poetry challenge

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

@d-pend contest

entry for Announcing the Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge! (Total Prize Fund 2000 SBD)

Feelings

DSC02874.JPG
(filling the mind with bad thoughts is like this land being dumped with trash - a photo I took years back when a local political party had a celebration and left an unused plot of land in this state. Daring days of journalism but a local activist noticed it and cleaned the area immediately.)

staring at her face
not believing, she could say such things
the words she blurted
was but a reflection of herself

no matter what good you did for her
she was always asking for another
the desires endless
a pot which had holes and thus could not be content

there came a time
when this had to be stopped
voices were raised
she thought she won

love was lost
she revealed her selfish nature
no more was said
she was alienated

no matter what she said afterwards
she was not trusted
a strange twist
abuse was no longer tolerated

feelings of love turned not to hate
but sympathy for what fate and karma had in store for her

P_20180126_114518.jpg
(fill your mind with the colors of love)

( poetry is born out of emotions and feelings - the above poem was inspired by a few persons related to me in this life. I have learned not to tolerate abuse anymore and I hope this inspires people who suffer from it. Never apologize for being you. abusers are after people who they think are vulnerable and weak. You are special and not weak. So, be brave and face life.)

Thanks to @d-pend for holding this poetry contest. Please contact him if you would like to donate to the contest or help him in other ways.

I write poems to express myself. I started writing at the age of twelve or so and some of my poems were published in magazines for children, a time when print still ruled the world. The internet and the blogging world has helped me write poems. Most of it was as I wrote earlier, to express myself and my thoughts. I have also been a ghostwriter.
Steemit has helped me write with freedom and also earned me very good friends who encourage me to write. I have always written in the English language but a fellow Indian inspired me to do so in our national language - Hindi. I attempted it and then came across this contest. So, I have decided to participate and try my hand in several languages including my native language. I hope my readers will support me and also join in this contest. I am not a student of literature and so I do not consider myself an expert in poetry. It is the judge who will decide.

Please join the Steemit school now
Discord link : https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P
Become part of the movement today

©sayee

Sort:  

This line alone was worth the read

a pot which had holes and thus could not be content

and these two just brought it home

feelings of love turned not to hate
but sympathy for what fate and karma had in store for her

thank you so much, it is worth writing when I get such appreciative comments

Another important issue to talk about and you have added some real value into your poetry and additions to your posts..

Glad to have connected with you through this contest :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

thank you sir

My pleasure!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Loved your work.
Have a great day @sayee!

thanks and here is the invite link to IU https://discord.gg/rnkkG7

I like the part "Be brave and face life" @sayee. Weak people don't go far. So matter what you face, move on with courage.

Look forward to reading more of your poetry.

Thank you so much

this poem is beautiful and very touching heart.

thank you dear

nice poem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88