Fly high like the eagle - Day 21 of the Steemit school 100 day poetry challenge

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

Fly high like the eagle

Fly high like an eagle
aim, spot on, like this bird
settle not for anything less
win your trophy and stand out in the herd

Try hard to be different
but learn to be polite, not insolent
life is a good teacher
who teaches you to be wiser

Human values are not to be thrown off
cling on even if the winds blow
build your heart on the rocks
and you shall never have to be insecure again

Happiness and joy secure our health
do not forget to laugh, a content soul has the real wealth

asus photos 2529.jpg
Even if you are small, keep on trying...

@d-pend contest

entry for Announcing the Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge! (Total Prize Fund 2000 SBD)

I write poems to express myself. I started writing at the age of twelve or so and some of my poems were published in magazines for children, a time when print still ruled the world. The internet and the blogging world has helped me write poems. Most of it was as I wrote earlier, to express myself and my thoughts. I have also been a ghostwriter.
Steemit has helped me write with freedom and also earned me very good friends who encourage me to write. I hope my readers will support me and also join in this contest. I am not a student of literature and so I do not consider myself an expert in poetry. It is the judge who will decide.

Please join the Steemit school now
Discord link : https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P
Become part of the movement today

©sayee

image source - sayee

Please Join Indiaunited discord if you are an Indian or non resident Indian or a person with Indian roots and join the curation trail. You can contact the @indiaunited team leaders regarding support of the curation trail. India United has started a new project where you can recommend good posts for curation. Please check it out. We need all the support and hope those with more steem power come forward to help IU.

cOMEDY oPEN mIC RoUND 6

Sort:  

Somehow this reminds of the song Wind Beneath My Wings by Bette Midler.

I like the line about being different but polite. We all have differences and we should learn to understand each other by not imposing what we want.

thank you. Your words are indeed right. Many people end up being hostile because of the war of words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85