Kerala - Day 23 of the Steemit school 100 day poetry challenge

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

Kerala

P_20170815_161654.jpg

Kerala, the land of the coconuts
where you can find green all around
rivers and lakes and the seas that surround
and people who hesitate not, to act with true guts

asus photos 445.jpg

Kerala is truly blessed
people all over the world have been impressed
the natives do not give up their greens
even if it means giving up their dreams

P_20170815_161114.jpg

Kerala, where the jungle still lurks
the animals are not hunted for perks
man lives harmoniously with nature
and considers farming with pleasure

There is no such thing as the 'Kerala dream'
but a desire to have a house with a few trees is not considered extreme

tttttt 040.jpg

@d-pend contest

entry for Announcing the Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge! (Total Prize Fund 2000 SBD)

I write poems to express myself. I started writing at the age of twelve or so and some of my poems were published in magazines for children, a time when print still ruled the world. The internet and the blogging world has helped me write poems. Most of it was as I wrote earlier, to express myself and my thoughts. I have also been a ghostwriter.
Steemit has helped me write with freedom and also earned me very good friends who encourage me to write. I hope my readers will support me and also join in this contest. I am not a student of literature and so I do not consider myself an expert in poetry. It is the judge who will decide.

Please join the Steemit school now
Discord link : https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P
Become part of the movement today

©sayee

All image sources - sayee

Sort:  

Hi @sayee, the pics of करेला is myself special and it's juice I like it very much, thanks for sharing the beauty of kerla the green,sea, forest as well, sorry I don't have upvote power but, soon I will upvote yourself post, thanks.

welcome dear. I am surprised you like the juice of the bitter gourd/karela. Not many like it

Yes, sayee bitter gourd, me and my husband eat in a week, I make vegetable and for me juice specially. Thanks

Good one. Excellent photos.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sayee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90