Light and peace - Day 5 of the Steemit school 100 day poetry challenge

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

@d-pend contest

entry for Announcing the Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge! (Total Prize Fund 2000 SBD)

Light and peace

P_20180120_170643.jpg

light and peace
you will find within
search not for it outside
look out for the voice inside

peace is absent
when desires control the mind and senses
you become a slave
to what then becomes a habit

the light shines
when thoughts are erased
the mind becomes a clean slate
and the soul is discovered within

light and peace go hand in hand
the body then radiates like a star

asus photos 1554.jpg

Thanks to @d-pend for holding this poetry contest. Please contact him if you would like to donate to the contest or help him in other ways.

I write poems to express myself. I started writing at the age of twelve or so and some of my poems were published in magazines for children, a time when print still ruled the world. The internet and the blogging world has helped me write poems. Most of it was as I wrote earlier, to express myself and my thoughts. I have also been a ghostwriter.
Steemit has helped me write with freedom and also earned me very good friends who encourage me to write. I have always written in the English language but a fellow Indian inspired me to do so in our national language - Hindi. I attempted it and then came across this contest. So, I have decided to participate and try my hand in several languages including my native language. I hope my readers will support me and also join in this contest. I am not a student of literature and so I do not consider myself an expert in poetry. It is the judge who will decide.

Please join the Steemit school now
Discord link : https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P
Become part of the movement today

©sayee

image source - sayee

Sort:  

I could easily identify with your poem as I recently began meditating and beginning to experience this:

the light shines
when thoughts are erased
the mind becomes a clean slate
and the soul is discovered within

Light and peace!

Thank you Sir

Interesting and beautiful poems, the sequence of words is very comfortable to read, visit my poem yes, please input, here, thank you @sayee

Great lines peace is inside us not outside. We just have to find the way to look inside us.

Light and peace will found first one from our heart. Nice topic.

I upvote and I followed you. So, please give me feedback at my Day 4 of Poetry Challenge. Thanks @sayee

The Connection Of Heart

https://steemit.com/poetry/@anggreklestari/bilingual-poetry-the-connection-of-heart-day-4-100-days-of-poetry-challenge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89