Music is my life - Day 7 of the Steemit school 100 day poetry challenge

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

@d-pend contest

entry for Announcing the Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge! (Total Prize Fund 2000 SBD)

Music is my life

ji 001.jpg
(beauty inspires poetry and music)

music has the power to hold me tight
when I feel I am falling down
songs which sing to me and helps me unfold
the emotions that are trying to push me down

raw words have the power to heal
when it is strung into music that has an appeal
songs that are sung to stir the soul
it demands an encore

music is my life
although am no singer
I love to hear songs
it is part of my whole

life and love cannot do without music
a heart that does not listen to music will be like a pot with a hole

camera 093.JPG

Hardik Vaghela India's budding musician on Steemit. Please follow and support him. Please also check out his website - https://www.wordsofalif.com/
I have not been requested to promote

I write poems to express myself. I started writing at the age of twelve or so and some of my poems were published in magazines for children, a time when print still ruled the world. The internet and the blogging world has helped me write poems. Most of it was as I wrote earlier, to express myself and my thoughts. I have also been a ghostwriter.
Steemit has helped me write with freedom and also earned me very good friends who encourage me to write. I hope my readers will support me and also join in this contest. I am not a student of literature and so I do not consider myself an expert in poetry. It is the judge who will decide.

Please join the Steemit school now
Discord link : https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P
Become part of the movement today

©sayee

image source - sayee

Please Join Indiaunited discord if you are an Indian or non resident Indian or a person with Indian roots and join the curation trail. You can contact the @indiaunited team leaders regarding support of the curation trail. India United has started a new project where you can recommend good posts for curation. Please check it out. We need all the support and hope those with more steem power come forward to help IU.

Namaste

Sort:  

Beautiful flowers and suitable poem, i agree, music is the real power

comment.gif

thank you so much

@sayee I must say its simply splendid the way you have penned down your thoughts, Cheers and hope you keep sharing.

thanks a lot dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85