Passion - Day 27 of the Steemit school 100 day poetry challenge

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

Before I start my daily dose of poetry, let me tell you of a video that I watched, sent by my friend through whatsapp. It was a clip of an eighty-year-old lady dancing, accompanied by teens singing. This made me ashamed of myself. Here I was, saying that my world was about to finish because I felt drained of all my energy. It is almost Tuesday and I have not come up with an idea to participate in the @comedyopenmic contests and also not taken any good photographs of recent.

Well enough of me, sigh. The lady I mentioned is actually eighty and full of energy, God bless her. So, I decided to write a poem on passion. If we are passionate about our work, we will reach a certain spiritual level which will give us loads and loads of energy.

Passion

You have a hope
a wish so intense
that you dedicate your whole self
work solely for it to come true

You have a passion
your devotion makes you a slave to it
your work perfected by practice
that it shines through all prejudice

You have an aim
you are living to fulfill it
you are like the fly
caught in the web of your deep passion

Your passion gives you the strength
it makes you perfect and worth the mention

Try to discover your passion and live to fulfill your aim. God bless you all

kili 023.JPG

A photo that was taken long back by me. The hibiscus flowers.

@d-pend contest

entry for Announcing the Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge! (Total Prize Fund 2000 SBD)

I write poems to express myself. I started writing at the age of twelve or so and some of my poems were published in magazines for children, a time when print still ruled the world. The internet and the blogging world has helped me write poems. Most of it was as I wrote earlier, to express myself and my thoughts. I have also been a ghostwriter.
Steemit has helped me write with freedom and also earned me very good friends who encourage me to write. I hope my readers will support me and also join in this contest. I am not a student of literature and so I do not consider myself an expert in poetry. It is the judge who will decide.

Please join the Steemit school now
Discord link : https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P
Become part of the movement today

©sayee

image source - sayee

Sort:  

🎁* Big Offer get it befoer Run out !🎁

  • Limited offer for limited people.
    Get $0.10 upvote for 7 days on your every new post you make.
    and eveyday random 1 person will get $10 upvote.

We have exclusive cheap plan for everyone. Visit our site to learn more and join the limited time offer at: CLICK HERE TO JOIN AND MORE INFO

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sayee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92