Perfect place - Day 24 of the Steemit school 100 day poetry challenge

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

Perfect place

Bound by limitations
and living not, up to the expectations
the soul does search
for a place that is worth

Bound not by boundaries
the soul free from worries
there is indeed such a place
where one can save the face

Bound not by hard and fast rules
amid friends who are not fools
the soul is free at long last
having found the place, so vast

Steemit is a journey we take together
where souls meet and feathers flock together

1068870_629186490439551_1511457771_n.jpg

@d-pend contest

entry for Announcing the Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge! (Total Prize Fund 2000 SBD)

I write poems to express myself. I started writing at the age of twelve or so and some of my poems were published in magazines for children, a time when print still ruled the world. The internet and the blogging world has helped me write poems. Most of it was as I wrote earlier, to express myself and my thoughts. I have also been a ghostwriter.
Steemit has helped me write with freedom and also earned me very good friends who encourage me to write. I hope my readers will support me and also join in this contest. I am not a student of literature and so I do not consider myself an expert in poetry. It is the judge who will decide.

Please join the Steemit school now
Discord link : https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P
Become part of the movement today

©sayee

image source - sayee

Sort:  

Beautiful

Bound not by hard and fast rules
amid friends who are not fools

very nice...

Awesome one. Loved it.

thanks so much

Haha yes valid message... we have found ourselves something very beautiful here!

Nice tribute to that my friend!

Keep up the great work as always.

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90