Sketching - Day 25 of the Steemit school 100 day poetry challenge

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

P_20170907_200710.jpg

Sketching

Drawing lines on a blank page
thinking of the best feature
creating art on a piece of paper
that is an artist's work

As the face appears
the smile does appear
the artist in a frenzy
finishes his work

A sketch, it may seem
only a child's work
it takes lots of time, though
to make it appear

Always appreciate an artist
for he/she creates magic

@d-pend contest

entry for Announcing the Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge! (Total Prize Fund 2000 SBD)

I write poems to express myself. I started writing at the age of twelve or so and some of my poems were published in magazines for children, a time when print still ruled the world. The internet and the blogging world has helped me write poems. Most of it was as I wrote earlier, to express myself and my thoughts. I have also been a ghostwriter.
Steemit has helped me write with freedom and also earned me very good friends who encourage me to write. I hope my readers will support me and also join in this contest. I am not a student of literature and so I do not consider myself an expert in poetry. It is the judge who will decide.

Please join the Steemit school now
Discord link : https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P
Become part of the movement today

©sayee

image source - sayee

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Love that closing line my friend... it's so true!

We are magic makers :D

Always appreciate an artist
for he/she creates magic

Keep up the great work and keep making magic my friend!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

thanks dear

Truly a talent! Well done @sayee !

thanks dear, actually, it was drawn by my son

We have to put ourselves in the artist's position to see what he/she sees although it's tough but at least in some way we can appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88