Wisdom - Day 3 of the Steemit school 100 day poetry challenge

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

@d-pend contest

entry for Announcing the Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge! (Total Prize Fund 2000 SBD)

P_20161106_133027_1_p.jpg

wisdom

is it wise to look for perfection
intellectual that you may seem
wisdom is not always 'seen'
trying to find a needle in a haystack

life is full of choices
the situation demands you to behave thus
what you do marks your wisdom
and you are hailed as perfect

opportunities do not come about served on a silver plate
you should know how to make do with what you get
life is not about living an ordinary life
it is about making your life an extraordinary one

the moment your tree bears fruits
there will be people to throw stones
take time to study 'friends'
and never let your sensibility down

Jesus was betrayed by his own
and so were other mahatmas who thought people as their own
wisdom - use it wisely
and throw them out who are wicked clones

life is for the wise
this is not a time to be patient or kind
people out there can hurt you big
wisdom lies in knowing their true 'colors'

living your own life in peace
that is a blessing indeed

P_20161106_134924_1_p.jpg

image source - sayee

©sayee

Thanks to @d-pend for holding this poetry contest. Please contact him if you would like to donate to the contest or help him in other ways.

I write poems to express myself. I started writing at the age of twelve or so and some of my poems were published in magazines for children, a time when print still ruled the world. The internet and the blogging world has helped me write poems. Most of it was as I wrote earlier, to express myself and my thoughts. I have also been a ghostwriter.
Steemit has helped me write with freedom and also earned me very good friends who encourage me to write. I have always written in the English language but a fellow Indian inspired me to do so in our national language - Hindi. I attempted it and then came across this contest. So, I have decided to participate and try my hand in several languages including my native language. I hope my readers will support me and also join in this contest. I am not a student of literature and so I do not consider myself an expert in poetry. It is the judge who will decide.

Please join the Steemit school now
Discord link : https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P
Become part of the movement today

Sort:  

Awesome post

Super photo and poetry.

You have a talent for this for sure... I like the variety of topics and thoughts in these first 3 pieces... keep up every day, I'm interested to see what else comes our way from you!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93