100 Days of Poetry Challenge Day #83

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

Keep Doing You.


Bone of my bone
Flesh of my flesh
Blood, from my own veins
That’s what you are

You are my kind
You are of me
The air I breathe in
Is the air you breathe out

I formed you
I created you
I spent my time on you
So you’d make me proud

You’re a reflection of me
I am reflected in you
Whatever you say
I taught you to say

Blood of my blood
Flesh of my flesh
Tell my story
Keep my legacy

Blood of my blood
Flesh of my flesh
I bleed for you
That you may be

I cut open these veins
The essence of me
Becomes the essence of you
My child, can’t you see?

There’s no separating us
I’m a different individual
You’re a different individual
But we’re one and the same

You just don’t resemble me
You ARE me
I open my pores
And you ooze through

Poetry, my dear Poetry
This is who we are
I am you
You are me.


Join The Steem Schools Server on Discord here...

https://discord.gg/eJk3hw2

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73