Change-100 Days of Poetry Challenge: Day Fifty Nine

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

change.png

Change

For a moment,
I thought I felt a Stirring,
A realization that change is occurring,
The faint smell of hope
to lead this struggle
towards reconciliation and evoke,
the wisdom of many who stood before
and really spoke,
with fire and passion
and strength to lead the way
that brought about the realization
that success lies within each new day
when the many join together
no longer just a few,
voices raised in determination
to make it through
the many barriers
that appear as if by magic
yet hold down roots that overlap
and create an outcome that could be so tragic,
For a moment,
I thought I felt a Stirring,
A realization that change is occurring,
and in a flash the few become the many and rise
towards this new creation,embracing their wisdom
and the beginning of a new way that will revolutionize.

anarchy.png


Image Source:
1st Image:http://www.daveferguson.typepad.com/daveferguson/2009/02/how-to-bring-about-change.html
2nd Image:https://philosophersforchange.org/2012/04/10/an-anarchy-of-everyday-life/

Notes

I consider myself to be a intermediate poet.

Thank you @d-pend for creating this challenge and allowing me to take the time daily to be creative and expressive. I am really happy to have made it this far. I have never had any input with my poetry before, it has always come straight from my heart, on to paper and more recently here on to steemit

Check out this great challenge here: https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge
Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n


resteem.png

Sort:  

Good poetry of political cut that reveals disappointment.

Oh wow your words should be published in a printed book!

thanks so much Niina that is such a huge compliment xx

I love to read more and more @trucklife-family, I re-steem it

thanks so much @el-nailul, I am so glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for the resteem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55