Stubborn-100 Days of Poetry Challenge: Day Forty Seven

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

stubborne.png

Stubborn


I am listening to all you have to say
my body responds in it's own way
I feel the passion ignite in your voice
you wish to convince me to be let go of my choice.
I watch as your body speaks differently to your voice
you struggle to keep your words in flow,
believing I only see what you show.
this conflict I feel vibrating with your power
there can no longer be any deception this hour.
For too long this lie we call communication has taken root
but I no longer hold the energy or will to remain mute.
The silence in accepting and just nodding along,
has left no room for change for us becoming more strong.
Too stuck in our ways
too alike to admit
That the time has come to move forward and quit.



Image Source:
1st Image:https://www.jane-spakowsky.com/single-post/2017/01/30/TWO-HORNS-ONE-MIND
2nd Image:https://kerreamjones.com/gallery-2/

Notes

I consider myself to be a intermediate poet.

Thank you @d-pend for creating this challenge and allowing me to take the time daily to be creative and expressive. I am really happy to have made it this far. I have never had any input with my poetry before, it has always come straight from my heart, on to paper and more recently here on to steemit

Check out this great challenge here: https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge
Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n


resteem.png

Sort:  

Touched my very soul.
Poet I wish to see more of your poetry

Too stuck in our ways
too alike to admit
That the time has come to move forward and quit.

Great work, Trucklife:)

The silence in accepting and just nodding along, has left no room for change for us becoming more strong.

I have to say this is my favorite line
Upvoted and followed and loooking forward for more of these!!!😍

Wow really love your commitment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60732.86
ETH 2906.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57