100 Day Poetry Challenge Day 66 "Young Bulls"

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

spanish-fighting-charging-bull-900x440.jpg
https://www.inquisitr.com

I accepted this challenge from @d-pend to improve my writing skills in general. The original post is here.

The young bulls on my block
grow up ruthless
If you pull up the wrong way
you can end up toothless
or they'll stop your clock

You could get dropped
and crashed like stocks
You can catch lead poisoning
or get whipped with a glock
Everybody running scared
when they heard the shots
Dissappeared like magic
They broke out like chicken pox
Running so fast they ran out of shoes and socks

maxresdefault.jpg
https://www.tabi-navi.info

When they bag you up and toetag you
The only thing left on the block
Will be your brain, shoes, and some blood
And your mother on her knees crying in shock
This shit has to stop!

Join the Steemit School Here

If and only If you like my music/content, upvote and follow me so that I can bring even more of my multimedia content to Steemit.

If you need any music, graphics, video editing, etc. Hit me up on Discord-- ty2nicerva

SIG.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95