100 Days of Poetry / Day 93 - In the war / U rat - Original poetry

- In the war -

In the warzone, I am.
Scoping, trying to
Reminisce how to survive,
How to give a new chance
To my life.

In the ditch, I lay.
Alone and afraid,
This is my last bed.
Some stray bullet may
Come from behind.

This was not my dream,
It's too late to cry,
To feel about anything at all.
I know this is what I need to
Fight for.

And if I come back home,
I may kiss my sun,
I may sing with rain.
But I'll never go again
In the war.





- U ratu -

U ratu, ja jesam.
Optikom gledam, pokušavajući
Se sjetiti kako preživjeti,
Kako dati novu priliku
Mom životu.

U jarku, ja ležim.
Sam i preplašen,
Ovo je moj posljednji krevet.
Neki zalutali metak može
Doći s leđa.

Ovo nije bio moj san,
Prekasno je plakati sad',
Osjećati uopće o svemu.
Znam da je ovo ono što trebam
Boriti se za.

A ako se vratim kući,
Mogu poljubiti moje sunce,
Mogu pjevati s kišom.
Ali nikad više neću ići
U rat.




1st pic
2nd pic
3rd pic


Shout out to @d-pend for making this beautiful 100 day Poetry challenge. Thanks for your support and for your time you give. Much Cosmic Love.

Anyway, thank you all for reading and for your support! I will appreciate any feedback. Feel free to speak your mind, I'm open to all suggestions and critics, and I will take time to think about them seriously.


My SteemFollower Referral Link



Click the link below to join our Discord society

FINAL-LOGO smallest.png


We would greatly appreciate your witness vote

To vote for @adsactly-witness click the image below, scroll to the bottom and type "adsactly-witness" in the box

adsactly.gif



The STEEM Engine




BuddyUp




The First Decentralized Crowdfunder platform FUNDITION

Sort:  

Nice poetry, hard way to make a decision on a subject. Nice flow of words. Well done msn

Get 50 upvotes and your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88