SSP 100 Day Challenge (Day 1): Destello en mis ojos | flash in my eyes|


Fuente

SSP 100 Day Challenge (Day 1):

I'm beginner, it's my first poem. Thank @d-pend

Destello en mis ojos

(Flash in my eyes)

Colmaste de una alegría inocente

mi primer buen destello en mis ojos
con aquella llegada insolente
me he robado de ti tus enojos

You fill out of an innocent joy

my first good flash in my eyes
with that insolent arrival
I have stolen your anger from you

Bastó vivir feliz a tu lado

y llenarme de sabiduría
con todo el puro amor que me has dado
hiciste de tu vida la mía

I just had to live happily by your side

to fill me with your wisdom
with all the love that you have given me
You made your life mine

Ayer ya tus ojos se cerraron

y no logro superar tu ausencia
casi mis anhelos se borraron
mi sueños reclama tu presencia

Yesterday your eyes closed

and I can not overcome your absence
with you my dreams were erased
my cry claims your presence

De tu estirpe el gran ser que medré

en mi fiel corazón tu amor, padre

From your lineage the being that thrived

in my heart for your love, father


Fuente

Announcing the Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge! (Total Prize Fund 2000 SBD)

Sort:  

Great job. I love seeing the two languages side by side like you did. That was very creative. I think this is going to be awesome having people that speak two languages in this contest because for people like me I can kind of absorb another language even though I may not be learning it I can have exposure to it. This is great. And I really like your poem.

Hermoso poema @zyllor , hasta una lagrima corrió por mi mejilla de tan solo imaginar melancólica despedida : (
Un saludo desde mi cocina.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69360.20
ETH 3674.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24