Announcing STEEMIT STAR Initiative and My Choice For First Recipient - @papa-pepper

in #steemitstar6 years ago (edited)

star1.jpg

There are so many people on Steemit who are instrumental in making it a community instead of just another social media site. They are the reason I am starting this program. Steemit Star is a way I can show them recognition for their efforts building and promoting Steemit. I will model unique trophies geared toward the Steemians who are chosen and present them to the recipients. I guess you could say this is my way of promoting the promoters of Steemit.


star2.jpg

Steemit Stars are anyone who, through their efforts, have helped build the community and other Steemians. They can be curators, content creators, witnesses, motivators, even a movement like minnow support. There are plenty of worthy recipients in the community. I have chosen the first three recipients myself. I have interacted with all of them here to some capacity and have noticed how they support a better Steemit. The first recipient is coming up in this post and the next two will be presented when I finish their models.


Moving forward with this initiative I will be relying on the community. Any Steemian can make nominations for a possible Steemit Star. You can either make a post of your nomination and use the #steemitstar tag to let me know why they were chosen by you or you can simply make a reply to any post on my blog. I would recommend creating a nomination post for 2 reasons:
1- It will gain your nomination a wider viewing audience and possible support.
2 - It will help your SBD/SP to grow. Your choice.



star3.jpg
papa-pepper.jpg

Since joining this community I've noticed @papa-pepper. It's hard not to. He hosts and supports many contests. He posts informational blogs to offer new Steemians guidance. His generosity is not just virtual either. He interacts with Steemians in the real world! In my humble opinion this was an obvious choice for this trophy's introduction. I will be presenting this trophy to @papa-pepper in a comment to one of his posts with a link to the .gif. After the run of this post I will remove the award from my imgur and all rights to the image and .gif will be solely papa-peppers.

jfoff.jpg

Remember to use the #steemitstar tag to nominate the Steemians that you believe are an asset to this community!!
This is a Thanks to them for their efforts and my thanks to all of you for making this a fantastic place to create and interact with one another. Steem On!!

Sort:  

Wow, what an excellent idea, and I am humbled and honored to be the first recipient. Great idea my friend.

Thank You. Since joining Steemit I have noticed your presence. Whether it was a contest you hosted or a blog about how to progress and grow here in the community you are inspiring. Honestly the idea for this program started while I was making your trophy! I wanted to share something to thank you for your seemingly tireless efforts in the promotion and perpetuation of a better Steemit. Newbies know your name almost immediately upon joining! There are a lot of people in this community who share your mindset and I don't know them all so I decided to reach out to the community to let me know where those Steemit Stars are.
F.Y.I. - I am honored that I was able to make this for you. Congratulations and keep up the amazing things you do here on Steemit! Steem On!!

@papa-pepper this man has definitely earned a spot in everyone's heart. Can't wait to see who else you have choosen. I have someone in mind that deserves this and I will have to make a post tomorrow. @stray

RESTEEMED!

What a great way to show new steemians some successful whales and positive people on the platform.

Great post. Thanks for sharing your post

Great initiative to support and recognize active and community members who are adding value, good luck with the initiative! Kudos

Thank You. I wanted to give something back to the people who help show the way here.

Respect! Full support

@papa-pepper Woot! Woot! 🎉

Thank you for making something to recognize the people that work so hard to make this a wonderful community!

Nice post friend

Nice idea, creating space to appreciate people who have invested their time and effort in the growth of the community is commendable. @Papa-pepper is a real superstar. Congrat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68