OZ's - "Steemit's got talent" contest!

in #steemittalent7 years ago

Hello Steemers!


It's you're time to shine!
It's time for you to take the stage and show the whole platform what you got!


As you all know I like rewriting songs, and I saw an opportunity to make a contest here!

With the help of my friend @berniesanders I decided to set up a singing contest!

The reward will be 50 SBD! (might change if more sponsors show up)


The task is very simple, to sing a song I've rewritten,,,

-you will have 3 days to submit you're entries!
-entry closing time: Monday, February 6. 00:01 GMT!
-winner will be announce on the following day, Tuesday, February 7.!
-multiple entries per person are allowed!
-the winner will be chosen by me!


The original song is "I Love it (I don't care)" by Icona Pop.


My rewritten version is called " Alts love it (Alts don't care)"
Here is also the instrumental version of the original, so you can use it for a sing along


Lyrics:

I got this feeling on the winter day when they were low,
I crushed my Bitcoins in to the walls,
I watched I let them dump some more,
I threw them shits into my bag and kept it on exchange
I crushed my Bitcoins in to the walls,

ALTS DON'T CARE! ALTS LOVE IT!
ALTS DON'T CARE!

I got this feeling on the winter day when they were low,
I crushed my Bitcoins in to the walls,
I watched I let them dump some more,
I threw them shits into my bag and kept it on exchange
I crushed my Bitcoins in to the walls,

ALTS DON'T CARE! ALTS LOVE IT!
ALTS DON'T CARE!

You're on a different chart, I'm on Poloniex,
You want me down to Stamp, but I'm up on Trex

You're so damn hard to please, we gotta hold this shits
you're in for the 2-3x but I'm a 100 bitch!

ALTS LOVE IT!

ALTS LOVE IT!

I got this feeling on the winter day when they were low,
I crushed my Bitcoins in to the walls,
I watched I let them dump some more,
I threw them shits into my bag and kept it on exchange
I crushed my Bitcoins in to the walls,

ALTS DON'T CARE! ALTS LOVE IT!
ALTS DON'T CARE!
ALTS LOVE IT! ALTS LOVE IT!

ALTS DON'T CARE, ALTS LOVE IT!
ALTS DON'T CARE!

You're on a different chart, I'm on Poloniex,
You want me down to Stamp, but I'm up on Trex

You're so damn hard to please, we gotta hold this shits
you're in for the 2-3x but I'm a 100 bitch!

ALTS DON'T CARE, ALTS LOVE IT!
ALTS DON'T CARE, ALTS LOVE IT!
ALTS LOVE IT!
ALTS DON'T CARE, ALTS LOVE IT!
ALTS DON'T CARE, ALTS LOVE IT!
ALTS LOVE IT!
ALTS DON'T CARE!

ALTS LOVE IT!


Good luck everyone!
May the best singer win!


A reminder,,,
- to enter the contest put the FIRST TAG #steemittalent
-entry closing time: Monday, February 6. 00:01 GMT!


Regards, OZ!

Sort:  

Great idea, I really look forward to see what is going to come out of this one! It should definitely be very entertaining. Thank for your initiative as we should never underestimate the value of initiative! All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Thinks looks so cool and fun!

:) so I guess I should be expecting an entry at least from you?

Not right now unfortunately, gearing up for my launch so every minute is focused on that. However, look forward to the results :)

Lulz, I would submit an entry but I don't want to ruin anyone's ears with my horrid singing. Great contest though. Peace.

I love the idea and I think quality remakes could make for some great Steem marketing opportunities as well. =)

Haahah the best challenge ever!
Lyrics are so good ! :D

hahahah What an idea hahah

Haha, wow. Awesome lyrics! :D

you're in for the 2-3x but I'm a 100 bitch!

:D:D:D

Great initiative! Looking forward to see what talents we have :)

cool one there

Madness! I am looking forward to seeing the results!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56