Steemit Talent Contest Week 4 - My Pet Spider - an original song by @bennettitalia

in #steemittalentcontest6 years ago (edited)


"My Pet Spider"...

I love this song, so I tried my hand at constructing drum tracks for it.

I wish I could've done bass as well, and maybe a crazy gypsy violin, but...

time constraints.

You know, it takes years to learn how to play the violin ;)

Hope you enjoy this version, and maybe someday I'll have time to add more instruments!

Please check out @donnaincancun's amazing weekly Steemit Talent Contest! All kinds of talent welcome :) View entries and post one of your own at: https://steemit.com/steemittalentcontest/@donnaincancun/steemit-talent-contest-week-4-enter-to-win-steem

My Pet Spider

Today I
I killed my pet spider
They said she was dangerous

Oh but I
I still think she was kind of
Pretty what with

All those long black legs
And hourglass of red
All those long black legs
And hourglass of red
Now she's

She was
Graceful in her way
Though I wouldn't have wanted

To be
Tiny and entangled
In her soft silk threads

All those black legs
And hourglass of red
All those long black legs
And hourglass of red
Now she's

I took her to the road in front of our house
Upended her box and I shook her out
And she started to crawl away
She started to crawl away
She started
She started
To crawl

Oh God

Today I
I killed my pet spider
They said she was dangerous

Oh but I
I still think she was kind of
Pretty

All those long black legs
And hourglass of red
All those long black legs
And hourglass of red
Now she's

©2018 Bennett Italia

If you'd like to check out a previous version I posted, here is a link: https://steemit.com/openmic/@bennettitalia/steemit-open-mic-week-69-my-pet-spider-an-original-song-by-bennettitalia

IOW COLOR MAP.png

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61