STEEMIT TALENT CONTEST - THE FIRST SEMIFINAL!!! - VOTE YOUR FAVOURITE ENTRY TO WIN STEEM AND THE FIRST SPOT IN THE FINALS

in #steemittalentcontest6 years ago (edited)

The Steemit Talent Contest the first of four Semifinalist battles begins!

IMG_2002.JPG

We have reached a pivotal point in Steemit Talent Contest. Here we are with the winners of the first 12 weeks. Those of you whom have been following the contest so far will know that every 12 weeks those 12 contestants will battle it out to find our 4 semifinalilists for this years Steemit Talent Contest crown!

IMG_2005.JPG

Here's the winners so far! The semifinal winner will be chosen by how many comment votes they receive in THIS post. Please also upvote and re-steem this post.

100% of the SBD from this post will go to the semi-final winner and hopefully there will be some sponsorship STEEM to add to the pot too!

Week #1 Winner @edward-ong

https://steemit.com/gottalent/@edward-ong/steemit-talent-contest-week-1-drifting

Well there you have them! All of the contest winners so far!! Please take the time to listen to them all and comment your favorite below.

IMPORTANT!

I have listed all the winners in the comments below saying:

I vote for WEEK # …. @(…their name….) to win!

TO VOTE FOR THAT ARTIST CLICK ‘UPVOTE’ ON THE COMMENT AND REPLY WITH YOUR USERNAME TO THE COMMENT! ONLY ONE VOTE PER USER!

Very simply the artist with the most votes on this thread will win the first Semi-finalist position for Steemit Talent Contest 2018!

** NOTE: In the case of multiple winning entries it is the individual performance per week that will be judged not the accumulation of both entries. You may only upvote one entry and comment your name to sign it.

Votes will be tallied up in 7 days and the winner announced.

Steemit Talent Contest Week #13 shall begin on Sunday 29th April. Do not enter until I post on the 29th!

Im also juggling with a couple ideas to add to the contest. I'll list them in a separate post ad you guys can let m know what you think in the comments.

Oooohhh its getting exciting I cant wait to see the results! Your Steemit Talent Contest Host @donnaincancun

IMG_1619.JPG

IMG_2006.PNG

DO NOT COMENT ON THIS POST!!! ONLY 'REPLY' TO THE COMMENTS I HAVE MADE. IT WILL BE VERY DIFFICULT TO COUNT THE VOTES IF EVERYONE COMMENTS SEPARATELY!

YOUR VOTE WILL NOT COUNT UNLESS IT IS AN UPVOTE WITH A REPLY TO A COMMMENT I ALREADY MADE. THERE IS ONE COMMENT FOR EACH ENTRY. THANKS FOR UNDERSTANDING AND MAKING THIS EASIER FOR ME TO TALLY.

EXAMPLES OF CORRECT VOTES:

IMG_2287.PNG

Sort:  

I VOTE FOR WEEK#1 @edward-ong TO WIN!!

I vote for week #1 @edward-ong to win!!!

I VOTE FOR WEEK #1 @edward-ong to win!

I VOTE FOR WEEK#1 @edward-ong TO WIN!!

I VOTE WEEK #1 @edward-ong TO WIN!!

I VOTE FOR WEEK#1 @edward-ong TO WIN!!

I VOTE FOR WEEK#1 @edward-ong TO WIN!

I vote for week #1 @edward-ong to win!!!

I VOTE FOR WEEK#1 @edward-ong TO WIN!!

I VOTE FOR WEEK#1 @edward-ong TO WIN!

My man!

I VOTE FOR WEEK#1 @edward-ong TO WIN!!

I vote for week #1 @edward-ong to win!!!

He deserve every bit!

I VOTE FOR WEEK#1 @edward-ong TO WIN!

I VOTE FOR WEEK#1 @edward-ong TO WIN!!

I VOTE FOR WEEK#1 @edward-ong TO WIN!

I VOTE FOR WEEK#1 @edward-ong TO WIN!

I VOTE FOR WEEK#1 @edward-ong TO WIN!!

I vote for week #9 @yulita to win

Your vote MUST go under my comment to count!

Guys you need to UPVOTE my comment! Not just reply! The $$$ gained goes to the winner!

I flagged you. For a few reasons:

  • your contest didnt seem like a genuine quest to seek talent. Its more like a popularity contest to get supporters of the contestant to chip in their votes
  • your contest places ridiculous demands that the contributors' upvotes will finance your reward system.

In the end of the day is this contest all about you at zero costs and maximum benefits?

This is exactly how @steemsports did their betting on sports teams and no one had a problem with that. I don't see what the problem is as all of the rewards are going to fund the contest anyway. It just makes it easier for her to pick a winner and gets the community involved in choosing.

See my comment below. You obviously cant read 100% SBD goes to the winner from post and comments. I make NOTHING! Zero costs? Urrrrmmmm how about a shitload of my time! If I didn't love running this well I certainly wouldnt be doing it for the monetary benefits as there are NONE! Thanks for stopping by.

Upvote your comment? That is a very weird request. We have upvoted ur main post. If u use our upvotes to pay, we might as well directly vote the winner we want. Seriously i think u fix weird rules and even ur main post doesnt say which what has to be upvoted. So now u expect the people to come back revote?

Finally someone put it into words! I have to agree with this. I really think its such an absurd rule. At first i understand for it to make it easier for you and i support that because you are supporting to highlight the talents..but now im doubting the intention of this competition.

Just adding to the rewards pool for the winner. As you see NOTHING goes to me. How is that concept hard to grasp?

You are probably the third person i have flagged since i joined this platform. I disagree on your reward system. I think the way you impose your condition is most reprehensible and lacks bona fide. You misuse the contest for personal gain. I dont speak for the entire series but i speak in relation to this post.

Wow!!! Well ive never been flagged before. This is a real contest. Upvoting the comments it to tally how many votes for each winner of a contest I have been running PROFIT FREE for the past 12 weeks! If you read the post properly 100% of the SBD gained from both the post and the comments goes directly to the winner of this round of semi-finals. I think its ridiculous that you just flagged me! Unbelievable. By upvoting my comment (identical ones made for each finalist) THE OVERALL JACKPOT WILL BE LARGER!! THIS SBD does not go to me. I suggest you reverse your flag and apologize. I am trying to do something nice for the community here on this platform. Ask any of the contestants that have been entering over the past 12 weeks.

I re-iterate ..... ALL SBD GAINED FROM THIS POST AND COMMENTS GOES TO THE WINNER along with sponsorship from @luzcypher. Im not rich i cant afford to just give my own money away each week however i'm trying very hard here to create a community of talented people here on Steemit.

I make NOTHING from this contest as you can see from my account. It does however take up hours of my time every week because it is something I LOVE TO DO! I can really do without haters trying to sabotage THE NICE COMMUNITY i have so far created here.

Well maybe you missed my point. I reverse the flag and apologise for something which i correctly pointed out? I am referring to this post alone. You use upvotes gained to return to the winner? Where is the sacrifice? This is like taking credit for the upvotes which is not your own contribution. I still disagree on your conduct. Openmic challenge gives prizes not from the upvotes. I am not merely voicing this out for myself but for the many others thag think the way you conduct this is lacking in good faith.

The people here who commented are not dormant or inactive accounts but people who have actively participated in contests and challenges. If you are unhappy with my conduct we can discuss this through discord. When you organise something it is not about you being rich. I am not rich myself and my prizes are from my own pockets. I don't count on upvotes and take credit for the contest.

Thankyou for reversing the flag. To respond to your last message:

The sacrifice is my time! A lot of it! If I was not running this contest in good faith I wouldn't be running it at all. There is no monetary gain for me. So what would be the point? If you can afford to give monetary prizes from your own pocket you are obviously better off financially than me.

As for Openmic. It has been running a long time now and each post does earn ALOT more SBD than the prize so yes the contest actually DOES give prizes from the upvotes. Would you accuse @luzcyper of immoral conduct because he actually makes a profit from openmic?
I hope not. Running any contest on Steemit is very time consuming. Running one at zero profit as I do is really just plain stupid unless of course the you love creating the community and watching and listening to the entries as I do.

Thanks for stopping by and making me feel crappy about doing a good thing here on steemit. It's nice to know most people enjoy and appreciate the contest. There will always be the neysayers that always look for the worst in people and in every situation. To those people I wish them the very best in what will likely be a difficult life. Helping others is something I love to do. Namaste 🙏🏻

Woaooo Donnain, what’s going on with those guys?
Your talent contest is greate . I appriciate every week of that contest.
Thanks for spend your time supporting talent contest.

Thankyou for your support @julian.alejandro I feel that these guys would have been happy for me to just give the sponsored steem and keep all the SBD for myself? The problem seems to be me giving my SBD away..... very strange. How exactly does that benefit me? It doesnt. Feel free to tag their comments of unapreciation. I didn't know giving away SBD from my post is a 'conduct' crime 🙄😂

Just for the record. Sometimes Open Mic makes a profit from upvotes in excess of the prizes paid out. When the price of SBD was $8 back in December and January for example.

Many times it does not make enough to cover the contest. @pfunk supports it financially and that is a big reason why it is still working.

My 100 SBD weekly contribution that I make personally is most often not covered by the upvotes to the contest. I make enough to cover it by making other posts not related to Open Mic and have sometimes pulled money from my personal saving to make up the difference.

Voto por Week #9 @yulita para ganar.

I vote for week #9 @yulita to win

¡VOTO POR LA SEMANA # 9 @yulita PARA GANAR!

I vote for WEEK #9 @yulita to win!

¡VOTO POR LA SEMANA # 9 @yulita PARA GANAR!

I VOTE FOR WEEK#9 @yulita TO WIN!!

I VOTE FOR WEEK#9 @yulita TO WIN!!

I vote for week#9 @yulita to win

I vote for week #9@yulita to win

I vote for week#9 @lk666 to win

I VOTE FOR WEEK#9 @yulita TO WIN!!

I VOTE FOR WEEK #9 @yulita TO WIN!!!

I VOTE FOR WEEK#9 @yulita TO WIN!!

I VOTE FOR WEEK#9 @yulita TO WIN!!

I vote for week #9 @yulita to win!!

I VOTE FOR WEEK #9 @yulita TO WIN!!

I VOTE FOR WEEK#9 @yulita TO WIN!!

I VOTE FOR WEEK#9 @yulita TO WIN!!

I Vote for week #9 @yulita to win! 😍 @lorey-bero

I Vote week #9 @yulita for win♡

I vote for week #9 @yulita to win

I VOTE FOR WEEK#2 @bennettitalia TO WIN!!

Congrats to the only person who read the instructions! @youhavewings

LOL! That is too funny, @donnaincancun Following instructions is not normally my strong point ;)

😂 😂 😂

I VOTE FOR WEEK#8 @bryandivisions TO WIN!!

I VOTE FOR WEEK#11 @gabrielamenesesg TO WIN!!

I VOTE FOR WEEK#10 @erolfoborge TO WIN!!

I VOTE FOR WEEK#10 @erolfoborge TO WIN!!

I VOTE FOR WEEK#5 @erolfoborge TO WIN!!

I VOTE FOR WEEK#6 @lk666 TO WIN!!

I VOTE FOR WEEK#7 @danielsandoval TO WIN!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61