"Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - Week #7"

When I was in highschool, I met an awesome guy who I think was the influence that inspired me to read. It was not the reading that amazed me but his way of writing and expressing his ideas. It was then I realized and put into vision to whom I am going to be in the future. So then I decided to be a reader just like him. It was then a long process before I truly mastered the appropriate style of writing. I joined all essay contests I can think of although did not get the winning spot but then in that way I gained experience and motivation to write more essays. And so time flies very fast that defies my awareness of realism because I was into reading so much and made it a priority. The more it was reinforced in the advent of new technologies wherein referencing for better reads is just within a click of a button. Steemit is one of these avenues. Like the advent of kindle reader and amazon, steemit overwhelms your thirst for knowledge and even your wildest imagination. In the advent of new technologies, future Edgar Allan Poe or even Albert Einstein is just a matter of exposure and repitition.


I can say that I am blessed that someone did influence me to read or I may have ended up in another chapter that may sound different from where I am now. Reading for me is an avenue for recreation. It also will develop your sense of self-discipline, perseverance and most important of all your intelligence and your view about the world that you live in. Reading also helped me to be successful to my chosen endeavour and to my financial freedom.

Hopefully, reading will take me to a journey that I never think of that it is possible. I believe in a qoute by George Martin that a "reader lives a thousand lives before he dies, a man who never reads lives only once." Let us keep reading and include it in our daily routine. One book a week or a month is a joy forever.

#steemitultimatechallenge

@dobartim

Sort:  

Glad to see a post openly dedicated to reading. I will leave my personal recommendation here and please ignore the title. Matter of fact, this is the whole point of the book - can you overlook the cover and dig deep? You may end up reading it someday...and from that day, things will never be the same.

Path Notes of an American Ninja Master

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75