STEEMIT ULTIMATE CHALLENGE 8 WEEK- WEEK #5

Hello everone, this is actually my first time of participating in the steemitultimatechallenge oragnised by @dobartim as i happned to come across this contest today.
Communication is a very important aspect of human life. As everyday we are in a steady communication with ourself, the people around us, our environment and even nature. So @dobartim i couldn't possibly think of a better way in which the idea of this contest could have been passed across. Well done .
For newbies like me out there here is a link to the post by @dobartim outling the rules of this contest. Please read through and make an entry as healthy competition will lead to a better quality of post here.
https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/6hcmmh-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-5-registration-is-in-progress

Concerning,

LIFE COMMUNICATION:

My name is Bestman, am a 400 level dental student studying at the university of portharcourt. My hobbies are playing football, swimming and dancing. I also happned to love food alot though i never get fat
I got to find out about steemit around the end of last year through the whatsapp status of a friend @bhoa who kept posting about the awesomeness of steemit and how one can generate income through steemit. I was really intrested in joining as soon as i saw those message, but had to wait till after my exam last year before i created my steemit account. And since the day my steemit account was approved not a day has passed without me logging on steemit either to make a post or read some awesome post by others. Am thankful to @bhoa for not hiding this great idea but took it upon himself to reach out to as many persons as possible because steemit has transformed my life.

Before i registered on steemit i was an introvert never really had the chance to interact or make friends. Been a dental student didnt actually help me in this aspect of my life as i was always spending hours studying everyday. But since i joined steemit all that has changed, i have been able to communicate and meet a whole lot of steemian both in my country and outside my country as well. I have been able to make friends with fellow steemians through the steemit chat as well as through the comment section of posts. Right now, i dont see myself as much of an introvert anymore putting into account the tons of friends i met at a steemit meetup i attended. Some of them are @kwiisti @kamalkennedy @dr-spirit to mention a few.

Another positive way in which steemit has communicated with my life is that it has helped me to be selfless, to think not just about myself but also about others. The action of alot of steemians like @dobartim for his kind heartedness in helping the minnows by organising contest like this , @darmath for his one meal a day charity initiative which has helped to feed alot of people who because of poverty has not been able to eat. @surpassinggoogle for helping people in need in NIgeria and the philiphines through his contest where he upvotes as many persons as possible.These persons to mention a few, have helped shaped the way i see life and thaught me to be selfless. I have responded by making sure i tell most of my friends who didnt know about steemit that this platform exist, so that they can also come and generate some income and learn as well. One of such persons include @faithful25 @vivanclaire @wildthot @splashed to mention a few who have been introduced and quilded to steemit by me.
In other to promote steemit i have tried to participate in the activities of @steem9ja a new and developing community on steemit who hope to help youths at the university of portharcourt and other nearby university make earn a living out of steemit, since the job opportunities especially for students in this part of the world is limited. We are new and still growing and hopefully very soon we will be able to communicate positively with our environs. We have been able to unite under one umbrella and donated SBD for the aquisition of steem power to help our community grow. Here is a link to our introductory post.
https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@steem9ja/introducing-steem9ja-a-community-that-aims-at-connecting-and-adding-values-to-the-youths

FINANCIAL COMMUNICATION

Steemit has no doubt communicated positively with my bank account. Prior to me joining steemit my only source of income was from my parents, and this was getting really depressing as i was not the only child they have to take care of . So you can imagine my happiness when i started earning money from steemit which has really help me to take care of my needs without my parents intervening. Steemit has been awesome in this aspect and i have really been greatful for it.

BUSSINESS COMMUNICATION

Though, i havent quite started out yet in this area, i have a clear idea in mind of ways i can use steemit to enhance my profession. In a few years from now i will be a trained dentist, so i intend to start writing quality posts about the importance of oral health on my blogs. By doing these i belive the public especially in Nigeria where dentistry is not yet popular will be sensitize about dentistry. By doing these i belive i will have enough recommendation from people reading my post which will help boost my practice. So thats how i intend to use steemit to communicate with the public and boost my bussiness.

EDUCATIONAL COMMUNICATION

Steemit has really educated me about a lot of subjects, thanks to steemit i can now boast of knowing about a great varieties of topics like cryptocurrency, motivational, story writing and the list goes on. Prior to my joining steemit i could only discuss about medicine and probably sports. But since been on steemit i have read great posts about the food, cultures, and tourist attractions in other countries i wouldnt have known about. I have also been able to discover that perhaps i have a skill in writing stories, something i didnt know of till now. You can check out some of my enteries for the @stach short stories contest.
https://steemit.com/stach/@ngbarabe/i-was-able-to-control-my-hormones-a-stich-in-time-saves-nine

https://steemit.com/stach/@ngbarabe/my-first-valentine-a-true-love-story
Steemit has really helped me communicate in amazing way with people and things around me and has made me a better person, so am forever thankful for the opportunity i was afforded to join this platform.

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch . If your post has more upvotes, your post will appear in the trending page. To get more upvotes, you can bid for @steembidbot vote. please check it out here: https://steembottracker.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59