Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - Week #7

Hello great steemians, it is the Steemit Ultimate Challenge that has been going on for 6 weeks, this is week 7, being the last before the final in week 8.

A challenge is something that needs great mental or physical effort as well as determination in order to be done successfully and therefore tests a person's ability. This as well as the words of our mentor has driven me to continually engage in this challenge.

My sincere gratitude goes to @dobartim and his team for organizing this great challenge. To the donors too, thank you very much.

This is the last week and of course my last entry. If you have followed this challenged, you would have been familiar with my username @pope1995, and of course, wondering what i have left to write.

  • The truth is, this 7 weeks challenge itself is enough for me to write about; it has helped me in communication, has taught me patience, persistence, courage and has given me a never give-up spirit.

Capture5555.PNG

  • Am now used to "Never give-up and Believe in Yourself", it has become my daily creed

My name is Nkeneabasi Friday Aniekan , I am a Nigerian, my friends call me pope, as reflected on my user name. i am a year three student of Fisheries, under the faculty of Agriculture.

IMG_20171112_194630_314.jpg

I joined steemit about 60 days ago, that is about 2 months and much to my surprise, Steemit have had an immeasurable impact on my life and helped me jump overboard insurmountable obstacle. I never expected it.

It has touched on my Education, Finances, Business, social life and most importantly on my Life amongst other things.

Through steemit, i have meet new people, getting to know and involved in steemit community building.

Capture5.PNG
A brief chat with @karenseustudios, congratulating her as she won the Week 4 ultimate challenge

Steemit have been very educative. Firstly, when i joined, it was all about the money, so therefore, i was writing and blogging on a daily basis to gather all the little dollar i could from these post. As time went by, i discovered the joy of engaging in different steemit communities built to assist everyone.

Capture55.PNG
At the Steemit Accelerator Hub, STACH - Uyo community

Above in education, i stated my fixation on the money i was going to make on steemit and seemed to downplay its importance while giving importance to quality contents. Please don't get me wrong, money is also very important, but quality contents, community engagement (Like Steemit School) and not spamming gives you this money.

The past few months though have been a blessing. The first contest i won was the photo contest done few weeks ago by @life.time which was empowered by @dobartim, Dr. Great Success himself.

Steemit have sure lifted the financial burden i was bearing, and this has had a reverberating consequence, positive though; i no longer depend on my sister for cash, this in turn have lifted financial burden on her, credit and data subscription is no longer a problem. I have been able to pay my fees and most recently treated myself of fever without her knowledge.

Capture55555.PNG
This little earnings has kept me Going

Here on steemit, unlike other social media platform, one is totally free to advertise his or her business at no cost (i won't classify my data subscription as a cost). Although i am yet to advertise my business here, that doesn't mean i won't take advantage of the opportunity. I am a student of Fisheries and Aquatic Environmental Management, and i am working on a project now with respect to my course of study. All the funds for the project have so far been generated here on steemit, although it is not enough, soon it is going to be; no rush at all.

I am also setting my site green-house farming, which is intended to support growth of crops not supported by our climatic condition, another one is starting a poultry hatchery, and a poultry farm for the production of meat and eggs. I call my state, "a state of Chicken". It sounds funny, but here the poultry business is booming and i can't also wait to take advantage of it. Street food encompasses a lot, but if i would limit my definition of street food to my state, i would define it as roasting and selling chicken meat on the street. This is a multi-million dollar business sector and as an agriculturist, i must and will definitely carve for myself a niche from it.

Through Steemit and the Steemit school, i my dream of setting up a business is back on course.

My other dreams include acquisition of a Camera; i love photography and when i get one, i will make the Steemit school photography channel lively, creative and colourful.

Great steemians, a few weeks ago, during the Ultimate Challenge came the Steemit School which you can join on this Discord link https://discord.gg/js3ehjw.

My journey so far has been great. I have had a chat with @flysky, @karenseustudios and @dobartim in the steemit school, something that wouldn't have been, but not for the opportunity given to us by @dobartim.

The entry into this Ultimate Challenging may be ending today, but in the Steemit School, there are endless opportunities for you and i; in the Steemit school, you get a first hand lecture from great teachers on how to succeed in business (investment) and every other aspects of life including Poetry, Arts, Photography, Healthcare, Yoga etc. The list is endless.

Steemit has led to my exposure (physically and mentally). You know shallow pockets to certain extent prevents socialization depending on the individual. Shallow pocket most of the time confined me to my house, i couldn't wear what everyone wearing; i was a bit out of fashion, i couldn't carry the phone everyone was carrying, i couldn't eat what every one was eating, i was changed to being a forced-introvert, being shy and lacking in boldness. Today, i can boldly say i am improving in this areas of my life.

IMG_20180310_170451.jpg

Steemit has helped to bridge the boundary between the Government and the people and have taken away joblessness
Steemit is a life changer and a source of hope for many. Many have founds jobs here on steemit and have alleviated themselves of joblessness and poverty.

Its just so amazing how i have moved from the Ultimate Challenge to the Steemit School, this itself is a success story for me and my friends on the Steemit school

Thanks to @dobartim for this Ultimate challenge, more success to you.

Thanks to all the winners of this contest so far.

Goodluck and Godspeed to those who have still submitted their entry in this last one.

To the steemians reading this post, do well to join the steemit school, let us all move and share together our different lessons and successes as will be achieved in the Steemit School.

To find out more about the contest click on the link:
https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/4b6mmz-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-7-registration-is-in-progress-last-week

Please click here to join the Steemit School for more @dobartim inspired contest and lessons.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76