Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - Week #4

in #steemitultimatechallenge6 years ago (edited)

thesteemchange
Image Source

INTRODUCTION: STEEMIT AND STEEMCHURCH
Steemit, Wow, where do I begin, from the beginning I guess.
Curiosity has always been my hallmark, so when @kinggolo came up with this concept of a platform where you make money for upvoted contents in a tradable cryptocurrency, I must admit that it really piqued my interest and ever since I joined the platform, I have been hooked on it.
Steemit has changed many things about me. It has given me an opportunity to showcase my hidden talents and gifts to the whole world. For instance, I always knew that I was a very good public speaker and if given a platform, I could motivate and help people through my oratory gifts bestowed by God, steemit came as windfall, I had a reason to speak publicly declaring the gospel of steem, steem backed up dollar and the steemit platform as well as the blockchain technology and cryptocurrency.
I have always wanted to reach out to the Christian community, well thanks to steemit not only do I have that, it came with a community called steemchurch plus free funds for it, I have a global audience where my voice can be heard and I get paid for doing what I love doing best, reaching out to people, now even with the money as added advantage, the word of God can spread more.

WHAT DO YOU SEE WHEN YOU LOOK?
vision
Image Source
what really do you see when you look, a man with a vision sees what others don't, sees success where people see failure, i learnt to create a vision i did not know how i could achieve, but i understood where there is a will there is a way, steemit is currently helping me see it through

Steemit is here to expand your vision not create it. I had a vision before I joined the platform, steemit was like the fire to my fuel to set it ablaze, you need to have a vision for everything you do and you will succeed.

DO I ALSO NEED TO MENTION THE FACT THAT STEEMIT HAS BUILT MY KNOWLEDGE BASE LIKE A LOT?
Like a great man once said, He who has not read has no authority to write. The steemit platform built my capacity to research, ever since I have been on the platform I have become a more voracious reader (was a voracious reader before the platform tho, like I said, curiosity is one of my strong hallmarks), not only voracious but diversified since I have to be versatile to keep my audience interested.

It has taught me how to relate with people, pull crowd, have a catchy title for a story or write-up, shoot videos off the bat, how to target an audience using tags, how to keep your followers interested so that they keep following, and the best part of it is that I am not paying for these life lessons, rather I am being paid for learning. ISN'T STEEMIT WONDERFUL.
Since I have joined steemit I have planned, organized and executed a program successfully (The OTEFE STEEMIT CAMPUS INVASION which I will paste soon [pictures below])

Preparing the banners for the campus invasion
IMG_20180129_112234.jpg

A cross-section of the Steemit campus invasion Otefe
IMG_20180203_115825.jpg
Publicity with @kinggolo spreading the word about steemit and educating the OTEFE community about the blockchain technology as well as cryptocurrency and how steemit, steem, sbd, and steempower works, We really rocked the campus.
IMG_20180129_120750.jpg
IMG_20180129_120743.jpg

I have been able to socialize better, what about the money benefit, steemit is currently helping me clear some debts I owe due to some bad investments I entered last year. It has made me a better marketer and given me an innovative initiative and grown me to be persistent even if the upvotes are not rolling in.
Apart from the financial benefits (which is awesomely wonderful and the reason I joined the platform), I just thought it was all about making money, along the way I realized the kind of strong characters that began to be birthed in me for being on the platform. Not to give even if you make a wonderful post such as this and get only 0.01SBD as your total upvotes, how to make people hear your voice by advertising your posts and commenting on others, how to connect with people in your drift and many more.
The zeal to never give, the fire to be consistent with or without anybody's help, and the willing heart to give back to the community that helped you make it all the way there is really praiseworthy. This platform has helped my friend (name withheld) to get a new Android phone and a laptop because he was struggling monetary wise, it has alleviated many of my debts, an addition to my allowance, has helped pay school fees, and help monetize people's skills and talents that would have otherwise gone unnoticed or underpaid for.

Thank you steemit for not just being an influence to me, but also to those around me, you have been a blessing in plain sight, and I sure do hope that this write-up motivates someone out there to not just only be money conscious on steemit, but also to build their persistence, commitment and hardwork to ensuring success as well as build relationship with other people. AND I REPEAT, THE BEST PART IS THAT BEING PAID FOR ALL THESE.
So that's it for now, I do have some people I need to acknowledge that touched me alot in ways that caused me joy
I thank you @destinysaid for always being there for us, thank you @gbenga and @oluwatobiloba for your kindness and support, thank you @maryfavour for being there and teaching me how to use ginabot, thank you @ehiboss for giving constructive criticisms so we can effect changes that will help us grow on the platform. Thank you Sir @penauthor for being a leader, thanks to @jackdogho who has sacrificed alot he is worth being a whale, but I know he'll get there someday. and I thank myself for using God's wisdom and gifts to me to succeed and multiply success on the face of the earth.
Till next time, I always remain @violed25th, signing on.

[EXTRA]
After the OTEFE CAMPUS INVASION
Thanks to @gbenga for lodging us in a hotel and paying for every service we used after an exciting and tiring day, your oil will never run dry
IMG_20180203_223843.jpg

Sort:  

Steemit can create so much value for everyone all around the world =)

Your right bro.

this man
this man
you didn't add the part that says you and kinggolo wanted to kill me before my time

my eyes are on you
nice one sir

Lolz....But it was worth the drama sha.....

Steemit indeed has the potential to make people achieve their dreams if only they'll look deeper.

My Sir!!! How is everything Sir?

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Thanks alot bro, have a wonderful day also.

Wonderful one

Glad you like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62