My experience in Viña del Mar, Chile

in #steemitvenezuela6 years ago

My experience in Viña del Mar, Chile

Hello Steemit community! When I started in the community, I indicated that I had lived in Viña del Mar, Chile, for eleven months. During that time I was able to know something of its culture, its people, and I must say that I really enjoy every moment, every walk, every smell, and every person, especially my relationship with the great family of Shoenstatt, who welcomed me and received me as one more among them. Going to the Shrine of Shoenstatt every Sunday was a pleasure, to enter it to greet the Mother gave me the peace and tranquility my soul needed after having to leave Venezuela because of the political-social-humanitarian situation lived there. There I could also meet special people who became sincere friends. Do I miss Shoenstatt? A lot!!

IMG_20170423_103244 - copia.jpg

Schoenstatt Shrine, Viña del Mar, Chile

Viña del Mar has a lot to offer for those who have the opportunity to visit it. The city itself is very beautiful; people are nice. Walking to the beach is quite an experience. Walk down Peru Avenue, listen to the traveling musicians, and watch the sunset on the promenade of the boardwalk. Or also the Avenues Alvarez or Valparaiso, where there are many restaurants, shops, houses of study. Visit the Quinta Vergara, the museums, the Flower Clock. In short, there is much to know, appreciate, enjoy. Not in vain is it known as the Garden City.

IMG_20161202_163435 (1).jpg

Ocean view with pelicans enjoying the landscape

The nearby communities, Reñaca, Concon, Valparaiso, each have their own particular charm. All very close to Viña and easily accessible through the highways and the urban transport.

The climate of Viña del Mar is mild, and even in summer it does not feel hot. So you have to be prepared to have a sweater on hand in case the temperature drops.

If someone asked me what I liked most about Viña del Mar, it would be very difficult to answer. Each space has its personality, although I prefer the sea, on the one hand, and Shoenstatt on the other. Both places offered me peace and tranquility from different perspectives.

I recommend Viña del Mar as a place to visit whether for pleasure, tourism, business, or emigration.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bmijares! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66