You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Biggest Statue in the World of Virgin Mary with Jesus

in #steemitworldmap6 years ago

@yanipetkov Very interesting article I really enjoyed, beautiful warm pictures, it feels some special spirit of this place. And you did quite a research! I am almost sure we are not so far away from BTC statue to appear, but I would live such statues as this, because first of all it appeals to the right archetypes - Mother taking care and loving her Child, while father is making money at work and if in thousand years there will be no more Christianity people still will understand the meaning of it and it will influence them in a positive way.
But talking about old statues for demontage - I would love to take out all Lenin statues out of every single Russian city, for there is no reason for whole generations to look every day at the guy staying in the center of city or village who killed (or better say gave the order to kill) the whole Tsar Family
Is Bulgaria FREE from Lenin statues?

Sort:  

Hi @johnstone! Thanks for liking my article and pics. I do agree with your comments, just want to add something else. As per the historical stats, I would say that Religion and all superstitions it brings with itself, is as dangerous as keeping Humankind at the lowest of its development.
That is why it looks now backward and as per my observances it is outdated nearly all over the world.
As per Lenin is the same situation, in Bulgaria I have never seen any statues of Lenin, could be before, but never heard of it.
I think for the sake of prosperous Humankind, our major goal is to implement ASAP blockchain technologies, and the time will show how wrong we have been with the other two ideologies above mentioned.

@yanipetkov your way of thinking appeals to me very much. Very interesting thoughts. And yes we all here in some kind moving blockchain technology to the new level. I am absolutely sure that in some years looking back someone would compare this invention due to its impact on the lives of human race with electricity invention. Because it already helps to build a new society relations, more honest than ever before and I can't even imagine all the potential it has in itself. But I feel - this is the Future! and we are building this Future here today, everyone in his own way staying inside of steem blockchain and generating power from our ideas and thoughts, constantly cooperating and helping each other, this inspires me so much, that I can't express it even!)))

Hi @johnstone! What an inspiring comment! Thumbs up, I totally agree with what you have said земляк. Родился в Новочеркасске!!! На связи!
Well said about the invention of the electricity. I got to know that it had to overcome sooo many stoppages imposed by the American big capitalists from Steel, timber etc. industries, before it gets green light from the US government back in the late 19th century. The old Industry Tycoons raised the propaganda against it, saying is senseless and dangerous for the society.... Can you imagine that?!?!?

Same was in Russia, and only after 1922-1924 by NEP policy it got its green light.
History teaches us on many examples.
The same path had to go Printing, Banking System, Cash Money, just few to mention!!!

Wow! These are really interesting facts that you mentioned! На связи!))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98