You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your SteemIt RSS Feed URL Is A Goldmine! Use It!! (I'll Show You How To Create It)

in #steemitzombies6 years ago (edited)

I just found out about the #steemitzombies tag yesterday. Awesome Idea .... lots of new members create great content that go un-seen for the most part. It's great to have the option to share that content again once our accounts have grown.

Sort:  

I had the same idea when I first saw it. You can’t keep writing tutorials for the same things every week again...

My posts about how to recover your account, for example, is now 3 or 4 weeks old. No one sees it anymore.
I get a question about how to create an RSS feed link at least three or four times a month. I had to send people to the old account every time. I’m just happy I coul redo it.
I was a little afraid for a Cheetah bite, because except for the middle part, I did not change anything... Glad it got through :0)

Yeah .. cheetah flags me also. I do bounty blogs for new crypto start ups and when I do .. there is just some info you have to copy and paste sometimes, so I get flagged. Cheetah also flagged me a time or two in my weekly games / giveaways as well.

I feel your pain on old post that still have value being almost un-seen. What are we suppose to do ... re-write the whole topic .... makes no sense. I can see why it's discouraged as there would be allot of junk getting re-blogged over and over but perhaps in the future Steemit can introduce reblogs for long time members for blogs that are x months old.

That's why I was so glad I bumped into the SteemitZombies initiative.

Apparently, Cheetah leaves you alone when you use the tag and the introduction with the link to the original post...

It's hard to keep posts alive on SteemIt because posts older than 7 days don't get rewarded. I think that's something that needs to be changed one way or the other

cheetah leaves you alone when its material that comes from the same account and USUALLY when you link the original material from off steemit.

And glad to have you :-)

Mystery solved :0)
Thanks.
Glad to have come across you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92