♥ Happy One-Year Steemit Anniversary to me! ♥


►ANXIETY◄

You guys, it is no joke, and has brought our household to a screeching halt here recently.


P1040251.jpg

As I have mentioned before, my daughter struggles with anxiety. We have been working on it, with success, but the past few weeks have taken a sudden downturn and it is really been difficult. I have been helping her cope, helping her brothers cope with having a sister who is constantly breaking down, and struggling to stay on top of day-to-day things, with NO extra time for Steemit. (Steemians, I miss you!!!!)

I keep glancing at my computer from time to time wistfully... wishing I had a few moments to make some kind of post, or do ANYTHING more than a few hasty upvotes... No luck.

This is, however, my one-year Steemit anniversary, and I wanted to steal away a little time to myself to at least make a quick, 'Hey everybody!! I've been here for a whole year!' post.

Hey everybody!! I've been here for a whole year!! Wow!

P1040484.jpg

Steemit has had it's ups and downs over the past year, but I am still glad I started this journey a year ago.


I have met many great people on here, and have learned many things from people from all walks of life. It has been truly amazing!

To everyone who has helped me along the way, or just offered friendship and a kind word, THANK YOU!


I would attempt a list of the people who have made a difference in my Steemit journey, but I am telling you, this mama is at her wit's end here, and I just can't even attempt that right now, haha!


Ya'll know who you are. I love you guys. ♥

DSC07962.jpg


page-break-1024x256.png

I'll finish this up before my Mommy skills are needed yet again. Thanks for the wonderful year, and here's hoping for many more!!!



Have a blessed day, Steemians! ♥



Please... send chocolate and pray for my sanity...

page-break-1024x256.png


Badge comp.png
Creative Commons License
This work by @SquishySquid is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

20180516_002249_0001.png

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Congratulations! Sometimes we don't get to blog when we really want to because others need us more! I understand, the same thing happens to me!

Thanks!!
We can just do the best we can and that's about it!

Family and friends takes precedence over blogging for sure. Im hoping to have more time for this soon. Its nice to have a hobby that is just mine, haha, not the kids'. :)

Wishing you and your daughter the best, I hope things improve soon. Also, congratulations on being here for a year!

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear fellow steemitmama hard times with your kids takes its toll on us as parents I wish you strenght for that first in time hopefully things Will Change,

This too
Gr britt

Thank you very much! ♥

Are you having cake !

Yes! Well, it was my daughter's birthday cake... but it was definitely cake~! ;)

I may eat the chocolate before it gets there but I will encourage sanity for you. Lol grats on the Steemiversary!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh well, its the thought that counts... ;)
Thanks a lot!

Lol anytime, glad you sticking around through the mud ruts😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! You hit 1 year milestone... Do spread your energy and enthusiasm to us all! May you have more years here in the community..❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much! ♥
I always have enthusiasm and a positive word to share with people! ♥
You never know who really needs it!

Heya
Happy Anniversary
We are two days apart
Big hug <3

Haha wow!! Thats cool!
Happy Anniversary to you too! ♥

Congratulations @squishysquid! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Yay me again! Haha

Wishing you and your daughter the best, I hope things improve soon. Also, congratulations on being here for a year!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much!♥
We are trying a new supplement and so far it is helping a LOT! Its early to tell,. but I think this may be areal sanity saver here, for me AND her!

Yay! You did a whole year!

Hope your daughter's anxiety abates soon, for both her and you.

I cant believe I did it, haha!
Thank you very much! We are trying a new supplement and so far it seems to be helping a LOT.

Happy one year of Steemit! I hope things will get easier fro your daughter!

Thank you very much! ♥♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87