Steemjet Uniuyo

in #steemjet6 years ago

Spending my Saturday with @steemjet-uniuyo crew was really worthwhile.

Introduction

IMG_20180623_121849.jpgWell my name is Abasifreke Emmanuel but most guys know me as abaz. I heard about steemit in 2016 from a friend who is based in Cyprus unto academics. By then I was a complete novice in the crypto-world. He further went on to tell me about other cryptocurrencies such as BITCOIN etc. I never really paid attention because I thought they were all forms of digital robbery. On November 2017 when School just resumed for a new session A friend of mine again sent me on my Whatsapp saying

Abaz! have you heard of Steemit....Oya do fast and go and join let's try it out, I heard it's blowing big.

I just sighed and reply the message with

I'll check it out.

About a month after, I started seeing posts about Steemit all over social media. That was when I inclined my ears to it and after much researches and enquiries i I boarded the STEEMIT airline. This is how I Joined this great mass of great steemains.

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMJET

IMG_20180623_121809.jpgI actually got to know about steemjet community from the wonderful works of @dimimp. He is a boss that has really made impact in people's life. At first when I heard of steemjet, I was like "is this another version of steemit, untill I saw a post from @empato365 about it. In his post He made mentioned of the vision of the community wrapped around getting more people to know steemit by way of creativity. I also did my research to know more. I really want to appreciate @dimimp for his solid support and proficiency.

STEEMJET-UNIUYO Meet-up Experience

IMG_20180623_121819.jpg
It was really an awesome experience for me. There is this part of me that gets really excited when I gain a little knowledge or even learn anything and that is why I grade my day based on the amount of knowledge I'm able to gather. A very big shout out to the @steemjet community, @samstickkz, @deanDaniel, @empato365 for their wonderful efforts in spreading this knowledge.
Actually when I woke in the morning I had this feeling of weakness due to the previous day's stress but when I remembered that I could acquire so much with just a piece of information, I made haste to attend the meet-up and I learnt so much. I learnt about
Investment in cryptocurrency. I also learnt one Important thing about cryptocurrency which is Trading cryptocurrencies on exchange sites.
There were many other sessions of presentations, some persons were steem-bath for answering questions. It was all good.
It was a wonderful time and I really want to say once again that I LOVE THE VISION OF STEEMJET

ONE LOVE KEEP FLYING.

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

is this another version of steemit, untill I saw a post from @empato365 about it.
It should be until instead of untill.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66214.90
ETH 2997.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73