What I can do to prome steem.

in #steemjet6 years ago

For participation in a contest started by @steemjetcontests in this post

Let me discuss about how we can promote steemit or STEEM cryptocurrency

First i will discuss the idea i used already to promote my steem blogs and contents.
When i started my steem account i started sending my posted blogs links to my all friends on whatsapp and also doing same for Facebook friends. I also included my steem profile in my whatsapp status. In the result, my friends started asking me about what is this? How we do this? What are the benefits?
Yeah what are the benefits? People like to do works only for a purpose. So i explained as much as i could do about steem rewards and steem tokens, what is upvoting and what is curating etc etc. This method worked and six of my friends joined steemit and started blogging on steem.
IMG_20180606_184524.jpg

Another idea is if we have a business card or a visiting card we should also mention our steem user name there to catch the audience.

As we know there are many contests starded by alot of users just like @steemjetcontests did
We can motivate people that have writing skill to come join steem and he/she can win good prizes.
I also participated in a selfie contest, a challenge arranged by @flysky so we can brings more and more people on there interest based. If my friend is good at selfies i can invite him to join a selfie based contest. If my friend is best at story writing i can invite him on story based contest.

STEEM or steemit plateform also can be promoted via commercial advertising on TVs, radios, newspapers and hand pumphlets or display cards.

Charity based NGOs also can catch good audience for by promoting STEEM. This way they may get additional funding by steem users too.

In the last i must say we work hard to spread in all the possible ways spread the creativity and positivity.
Thanks for reading my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73