What 'You' Can Do to 'Promote Steem'...(A SteemJet Initiative)

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)

In actuality, @steemjet is running a writing contest with the 'topic' prompt "What 'I' Can Do To Promote Steem" but, I changed it a little in the title bar; because the promotion of Steem by 'you' and 'I' benefits us 'ALL'...

Chances are, that your first acquisition of Steem was right here on Steemit.com; like me. If you fit within the definition of the 'general population' anywhere in this world of ours, than your understanding of cryptocurrency is, or 'was' relatively small or non-existent. Stumbling upon Steemit.com or being informed of the platform by someone, is what brought you here...and to 'Steem'

In my opinion, that is still the best way to promote Steem and contribute to its growth...'Get People Here to Steemit' in any way your little heart desires...

My reasoning for this is, that the average person 'loves' to get something for free, and in a sense, when they come to steemit and sign up for an account...BOOM...free Steem...

Now, it may not be much, but its something and it 'is' free; I smiled when I first saw that tiny 'value' rating in my newly created wallet...I got excited, and it sparked my fire to learn more about cryptocurrency and in particular 'Steem' 

Also, since it was the very 'first' crypto coin I ever held in my crypto hand...it warmed my crypto heart; just like a 'first love' does...you get a taste, and you want more...

What was that commercial on television...where the little girl said, "I want more...I want more"? Well that's exactly how I felt once I was here on Steemit. So...that's why I think that getting people here is (at the moment) the best way (we can)...'I' can promote Steem.

In Summary:

Get people here to wet their cryptocurrency appetite with Steem, and make them hungry for more...soon enough, they'll want to invest, spread the word to others...and Steem 'will' grow...

Steemjet Steemjet Contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97