How can I promote steem?

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)

image
Image credit: @steemjet.

Thanks to @steemjet for organizing this contest.

Steemit has been a source of hope and comfort to many. It has also fulfilled the dreams of many who could only wish for financial freedom.

@anomadsoul published a post yesterday about his dreams and how stem has helped him achieve what he set out to do.

If you ask a lot of steemians, they all have stories to tell and testimonies to share. Yours truly is not left out as steem gave me a job when I had no hopes of getting one.

I was at the crossroads at the beginning of this year when I needed something to occupy my time and I found steemit which has helped me develop my writing skills which I didn't even know I had.

I am not really a social media person but relating with well meaning steemians makes my day. What more, I earn for relating with people. How cool is that?

It is only a person who has benefitted so much from a thing that can proclaim the goodness of it. I have benefitted from steem and so promoting it gives me joy.

How can I promote steem?

A lot of people are on other social media platforms. I can promote steem by bombarding my feed and status with steem posts. My profile picture can be the steem symbol, I can post pictures with the steem symbol somewhere on it.
image

WhatsApp and Facebook can get flooded with steem raising people's curiosity about what it is all about. I have had people ask me several times about steemit because I post steem related status on whatsapp. I am more active there than Facebook and I just bombard my status with steemit.
image

Another way is sharing my testimony by word of mouth. I would share an example with you. I am home most of the time and almost always on my phone. Early mornings find me glued to my screen as I type or read through my feeds. I don't seem to go out much and obviously, I don't have a job.

Of course, people got curious. How do you cope with expenses without a job? They ask me. I gladly reply. steem is my job. It puts food on the table. I can bet you they wanted to know more. A number of them are now on steemit and more are coming I can bet you.

Another way is through public awareness. I wish I had known about the goodness of steemit before I left youth service. A seminar could have been organized where well established steemians would come to address youth corpers about what the platform is all about. A lot of them pass out and sit at home for a long time waiting for that dream job which may never come.

image
Source

I am planning that soon. Youth corpers in my community should be made aware of steem and how it could change their lives.

However, I would be careful not to paint a glorious picture as we all know there are still problems within the platform.

Power still remains in the hands of few. I would tell them of the good and bad sides of steem. I didn't make it easily and I am not there yet but I keep up the pace through consistency and hardwork as well as interaction with the community.

I would let them know steemit is a community and you would prosper if you make yourself a part of the community by putting in and making the effort it requires.

On steem, community makes the difference. This I have come to discover.

These and many more would be my way of promoting steem.

I remain @cheekah and I am a proud steemian!
Cheers!

Sort:  

@Cheekah, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @ogoowinner

Congratulations!,@cheekah Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon507


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99