STEEMJET UNIUYO; MY EXPERIENCE.

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)

It was Crypto class aimed at education people about steem steemjet and bitcoin technology, held at Tetfund auditorium in uniuyo permanent site.
IMG_20180623_133018.jpg
I arrived the venue as early as 8:30am and I found some guys hanging around since the venue was occupied for a test. Unexpectedly I made number 15 in the 20 man list. While still waiting, we engaged on a light analysis about the Nigeria Iceland match. Imagine the comments you hear from typical perm site boys, it reminds me of those days I was in hostel, full of jokes, troubles, I mean hostel life is fun but we got to step up.
Not long a time the dean arive with his team, some minute later at about 9:30am the test was over and just like young people will act, we got sitted and set.

It was a successful event, everything went on as planned. The speaker @samstickks did well, I really love the way he was balanced while speaking. Everyone did well, even within the participants.

Hunger For More
So it is my nature to always be hungry for knowledge, am never tire of learning. Sorry to say, I don get satisfy irrespective of how much I acquired. Some time I wonder if I will ever be call learned because the more I gain, the more hungry I get.
I came all the way from Eket local governments just to meet up with this meeting. It is my passion to always learn especially when am learning from my peers group and people of similar dream.

MY EXPERIENCE
So you see, my foolishness and hunger led to curiosity since the more I learned, the more I want to know. I learned so much, though am already knowledgeable on some.
I learned about steemit, steemjet : as a global community of talented persons existing on the steem blockchain., evolution of money from coin to note to Crypto.

IMG_20180623_183703.jpgcryptocurrency just like everyother currencies has a big difference. Think about

  • Ease of Transaction;
    People all over world use Cryptos like bitcoin in sending money to family and love ones, buy online because it is faster cheaper and easier compare to other currencies.

  • Financial Freedom; where owners get transparency privacy and control of their money.

  • What about investing on cryptocurrency as long term means of wealth diversification?
    I also learned that being contented wasn't my thing, so I had to be hungry continuously while I keep looking for some greater sense of purpose.

I was to thank the organizer @deandaniel, the sponsor @dimmip am sure he is the one man, the @steemjet community, precisely steemjet uniuyo, steemjet media and everyone that cook this particular Pack for me.

IMG_20180623_132946.jpg
Don't mind my dull phone camera, those guys are more handsome than what you're seeing.

Sort:  

CONGRATULATIONS YOUR POST GOT AN UPVOTE FOR BEING SELECTED IN @wafrica CURATION

https://steemit.com/africa/@wafrica/5s4dbx-wafrica-daily-curation
singned @jeaniepearl

Congratulations @ekeminithomas! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ekeminithomas! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55