FOOTBALL, STEEMIT AND A BROTHER's SHARE OF A JUICY PART OF STEEMIT

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)

football-world-cup-2018-3133987_1280.jpg

Source

Life is quite a puzzle and I am no poet like John Donne. Yet, I must write a beautiful mouthwatering piece worth a poets read. I am no great artist, but I must my writing piece like Leonardo Da' Vinci. I still stand as no great scientist just like Albert Einstein is.

You must wonder why I started out blowing hot and cold my intents. I am not out for commendation, but I am out to let my heart pour out to the very last. Lest you be taken apart, I flow undying with no end in sight till my last breath.

I have been on Steemit for quite sometime now. Just like almost all I know on Steemit it has always been about give to get double or more. This has been limiting for ambitious Steemians to rise above the ranks. Steemit for most has always been about the cash gains, social networking and influence on the blockchain.

I am not far away from some of these descriptions. I came to Steemit with the expectation of getting without even giving much back in return. I would not write much because I can well write epistles if I feel like. Today actually is not for that, but a day in which I turn away from the give and take more game. It is time for give without expecting even if this is not much. My guiding principle is to give what I can forgo without any thoughts and question of- why did I take such decisions. My decision -

WHAT I CAN I DO TO PROMOTE STEEM

I am supposed to talk about Steem as a crypto currency and what I can do to promote it, but how can I do this without much consideration for those who join steemit in their droves and there is nothing to show for it. Promoting steem is promoting those who are on steemit so they do not get frustrated. This helps them think properly on investing in Steem. The statement above should be cancelled and made to be what do I do for Steemians. At least doing something for Steemians would be of great benefit to Steemit too in the long run. I may still be a minnow whose upvote carries no weight, but that does not matter now. I have decided to give out from what I have been able to gain on Steemit in experience, SBD and friendship to minnows. Yeah! I do not have a lot, but given little is a lot. At least it is an encouragement to those who are frustrated on Steemit. So many give up on Steemit just as they give up on everything in life. I am ready to give the necessary encouragement by organising something from time to time on what I actually possess a great love for

WHAT ARE MY PLANS

football-3374668_1280.jpg

Source

I am ready to give the necessary encouragement by organizing something from time to time on what I actually possess a great love for. I am talking about the beautiful game of football here. Football is a great unifying game and I hope to create just about the perfect idea to give out. This would start with the upcoming world cup that is withing days. This is exactly what I hope to do and I am making plans for this already.

football-world-cup-2018-3408177_1280.jpg

Source

I am not here to please no one without pleasing myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11