Steemjet Musical Contest Final Stage.

in #steemjetmusical6 years ago

Hello guys, it your boy @pboss123. I'll be dropping my entry for the final stage of the steemjet musical contest. I want to use this medium to say a big thank you to all the judges for believing in my voice and taking me this far in the contest. I'm forever grateful. Special shout out to my brother @dominiqueguitars for always being there for me, thank you so much bro. With that being said, here's my entry. Hope you enjoy it!!!!

Lyrics:
I don't have much to give, but I don't care for gold
What use is money, when you need someone to hold?
Don't have direction, I'm just rolling down this road
Waiting for you to bring me in from out the cold
You'll never know the endless nights, the rhyming of the rain
Or how it feels to fall behind and watch you call his name
Pack up and leave everything
Don't you see what I can bring
Can't keep this beating heart at bay
Set my midnight sorrow free
I will give you all of me
Just leave your lover, leave him for me
Leave your lover, leave him for me
We sit in bars and raise our drinks to growing old
Oh, I'm in love with you and you will never know
But if I can't have you I'll walk this life alone
Spare you the rising storms and let the rivers flow
You'll never know the endless nights, the rhyming of the rain
Or how it feels to fall behind and watch you call his name
Pack up and leave everything
Don't you see what I can bring
Can't keep this beating heart at bay
Set my midnight sorrow free
I will give you all of me
Just leave your lover, leave him for me
Leave your lover, leave him for me
Leave your lover, leave him for me

Sort:  

Congratulations @pboss123! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This is so beautiful. Is this song an original?

one of my all time favorite songs 😊 and you nailed it

Well its good to end the contest with this kind of song. You are a winner in your own space and so are the others. WOULD miss your wonderful entry on the show as it ends today

you guys are really doing a great work here and i really enjoyed your song too @pboss123

Congratulations @pboss123! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

pboss pboss ,you remind me of someone alot .well done

Thanks a lot brother. Thank you so much.

Congratulations @pboss123! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @pboss123! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @pboss123! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 9000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63